Key Product Details
WRH908IS_small_nologo.png
WRH908IS_small_nologo.jpg
WRH908IS_small_nologo.png
WRH908IS_small_nologo.jpg
+ MORE

WRH908IS


Slide-out Rangehood


Slide-out Rangehood is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wrh908is, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • slide out
  • fans

899W x 300D x 175H(mm) ?

A stainless steel, slide-out rangehood with 2 fans, 3 speeds, 900mm in width and front re-circulating option.
Where to Buy
Features
Easy control
With no switches to make cleaning easy, the light & fan speed is automatically operated by simply sliding the front trim forward.
Recirculation
The rangehood can recirculate into the kitchen if it is not possible to duct to the exterior. Carbon filters are recommended for recirculation.
Slimline design suitable for integration
Designed for integration, the front trim can be installed flush with the cabinetry or be removed and replaced with the cabinet material for total integration.
Washable filters
Multi-Layered, micro mesh filters that are easily removed for cleaning
Easy control
With no switches to make cleaning easy, the light & fan speed is automatically operated by simply sliding the front trim forward.
Recirculation
The rangehood can recirculate into the kitchen if it is not possible to duct to the exterior. Carbon filters are recommended for recirculation.
Slimline design suitable for integration
Designed for integration, the front trim can be installed flush with the cabinetry or be removed and replaced with the cabinet material for total integration.
Washable filters
Multi-Layered, micro mesh filters that are easily removed for cleaning
  • Washable filters
  • Easy control
  • Recirculation
  • Slimline design suitable for integration
  • 2 x filters
  • Top ducted
  • Front re-circulating option
  • 3 fan speeds
    Reviews
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is the most noisy retractable fan that we have ever heard. No warning of this, and supposed to be 3 stages of pulling it out. The 1st is just the light on. The 2nd & 3rd are the same and the noise, you can hear outside the house.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it's a bit noisier than I expected it to be, it sounds like a jumbo is taking off in the kitchen. There doesn't appear to be any variable fan speed control on it.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rangehood for the price I got the Westinghouse WRH908IS 90cm few weeks ago. It works great and the unit price is reasonable. It has good extraction power. 90cm al filters are dishwasher friendly, but i cant fit in to the dishwasher.
    Date published: 2019-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rangehood works well and looks good. Installation was easy. The only negative is the noise level, compared to my previous unit, the westinghouse is a lot louder.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking thats it Had this installed in our new home without a choice..very noisy and had a problem with it not pulling out properly until i had to lube up the rails
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and extracts well I love my new range hood. It extracts fantastically and is easy to use. Slightly noisy, but worth it for the extraction
    Date published: 2018-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apart from the applicance being a little noisy, it was easy to install and fit perfectly into the space we had.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice looking appliance, but too noisy when its on Rangehood installed by our builder, but would not purchase it as it is too noisy when it is on
    Date published: 2018-07-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this 13 months ago and how the plastic frame is falling down in pieces. Bit by bit.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described on Appliances Online, all good. Very user friendly.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not do enough research. Only one setting and very loud when in use.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Extremely noisy and very poor suction. Should have kept the old one.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had no problems with the rangehood as it is top quality.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not that great sounds like a Airbus A380 about to take off in the kitchen
    Date published: 2017-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rangehood is installed and performs and looks great.
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wrh908is, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Finish of Rangehood
    stainless steel
    Type of Rangehood
    slide out
    Nominal width
    900
    MOTOR/FAN
    Number of fans
    2
    Maximum airflow M3/Hr
    400
    Number of fans speeds
    3
    Noise level dB high
    66
    Type of motor
    centrifugal
    Noise level dB low
    59
    DIMENSIONS
    Total product height (mm)
    175
    Minimum installation height from cooking surface Gas (mm)
    0
    Total product width (mm)
    899
    Minimum installation height from cooking surface Electric (mm)
    0
    Total product depth (mm)
    300
    CONTROLS
    Control panel
    auto activated pull/push)
    FILTERS
    Number of filters
    2
    Type of filter
    multi layer stainless steel
    LIGHTS
    Number of lights
    2
    Wattage of light
    28
    Type of light
    halogen
    DUCTING / RECIRCULATION
    Ducting
    yes
    Recirculation kit
    optional accessory
    Top or rear duct hole
    top
    Front recirculating option
    Yes
    Recirculation option
    Yes
    Downloads

    Accessories