Key Product Details
WRH608IS_small_nologo.png
WRH608IS_small_nologo.jpg
WRH608IS_small_nologo.png
WRH608IS_small_nologo.jpg
+ MORE

WRH608IS


Slide-out Rangehood


Slide-out Rangehood is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wrh608is, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • slide out
  • fans

599W x 300D x 175H(mm) ?

The Slide-Out Rangehood (WRH608IS) has 2 washable filters, easy control, recirculation and slimline design, to keep your house odour-free!
Where to Buy
Features
Easy control
With no switches to make cleaning easy, the light & fan speed is automatically operated by simply sliding the front trim forward.
Recirculation
The rangehood can recirculate into the kitchen if it is not possible to duct to the exterior. Carbon filters are recommended for recirculation.
Slimline design suitable for integration
Designed for integration, the front trim can be installed flush with the cabinetry or be removed and replaced with the cabinet material for total integration.
Washable filters
Multi-Layered, micro mesh filters that are easily removed for cleaning
Easy control
With no switches to make cleaning easy, the light & fan speed is automatically operated by simply sliding the front trim forward.
Recirculation
The rangehood can recirculate into the kitchen if it is not possible to duct to the exterior. Carbon filters are recommended for recirculation.
Slimline design suitable for integration
Designed for integration, the front trim can be installed flush with the cabinetry or be removed and replaced with the cabinet material for total integration.
Washable filters
Multi-Layered, micro mesh filters that are easily removed for cleaning
  • Washable filters
  • Easy control
  • Recirculation
  • Slimline design suitable for integration
  • 2 x filters
  • 3 fan speeds
  • Top ducted
  • Front re-circulating option
    Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic I have had this a few weeks now. I love the clean design style, fits in so well with my kitchen, and not as noisy as some of the other brands. Also purchased a westinghouse induction cooktop and oven at the same time. I'm so happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2018-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unfortunately over the years different products and Brands change, but even though the Rangehood fits it is different to the old one and will have to modify the doors that are above and close across the face of the Rangehood.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer should be able to choose option-- vent hole on side or on top--while ordering. I had to spend additional $120 to arrange to fit top vent that was sad. I hope i can be compansated
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rangehood but noisy We are very pleased with the rangehood. It works very well like the fact it has 3 speeds and also we can just use the light alone but it is noisy.
    Date published: 2018-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from frustrated by greasy slides The slides are greasy and I am not sure how to pull it apart to clean it properly, meanwhile the slide out top is very hard to put out.
    Date published: 2018-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Finally after delay with kitchen installation now able to use the range hood. Lighting & fan great but fan is very noisy.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install Sleek, and fits requirements, however very noisy and a shame you cannot activate light without fan
    Date published: 2018-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loud It’s satisfactory but the fan is very loud The light and ease of use is good
    Date published: 2018-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Works good, can have light only or both. But fan on low speed is very loud
    Date published: 2018-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than I thought, does what it has to, highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. I bought it three months ago, good price but a little bit noisy.
    Date published: 2019-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful fans which are great though a bit noisy.
    Date published: 2010-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the cooking smell down compared to our old one.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wrh608is, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Finish of Rangehood
    stainless steel
    Type of Rangehood
    slide out
    Nominal width
    600
    MOTOR/FAN
    Number of fans
    2
    Maximum airflow M3/Hr
    400
    Number of fans speeds
    3
    Noise level dB high
    66
    Type of motor
    centrifugal
    Noise level dB low
    59
    DIMENSIONS
    Total product height (mm)
    175
    Minimum installation height from cooking surface Gas (mm)
    0
    Total product width (mm)
    599
    Minimum installation height from cooking surface Electric (mm)
    0
    Total product depth (mm)
    300
    CONTROLS
    Control panel
    auto activated pull/push)
    FILTERS
    Number of filters
    2
    Type of filter
    multi layer stainless steel
    LIGHTS
    Number of lights
    2
    Wattage of light
    40
    Type of light
    incandescent
    DUCTING / RECIRCULATION
    Ducting
    yes
    Recirculation kit
    optional accessory
    Top or rear duct hole
    top
    Front recirculating option
    Yes
    Recirculation option
    Yes
    Downloads

    Accessories