Key Product Details
WVE626S_HERO.png
WVE626S_HERO.png
+ MORE

WVE626S


Stainless steel multifunction duo oven


Stainless steel multifunction duo oven is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_91
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wve626s, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • Duo
  • electric
  • multifunction

596W x 568D x 888H(mm) ?

Stainless steel 60cm multifunction 8/5 duo oven with rotary controls, 80L gross capacity, touch control timer and triple glazed door
Where to Buy
Features
FamilySafe Doors
FamilySafe Doors
For extra peace of mind and safety in the kitchen, we've developed multi-layer glazed oven doors. Given the multi-layer glazing, the Westinghouse FamilySafe oven doors are found to be cooler and safer for families with young children.
Room for everything with FamilySize Ovens
Room for everything with FamilySize Ovens
Whether it's a big family gathering or a simple Sunday roast, you'll love Westinghouse Family Size ovens, our huge 80-litre gross capacity ovens with room for everything. The home cook's delight, the impressive width makes it super easy to get things in and out of the oven. Plus it can also fit even the largest turkey or lamb roast, so you'll never have to worry about not fitting food in. Add in A-Class energy efficiency to European standards, low heat emissions and a super quiet operation, and you have all the ingredients for the perfect oven.
Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Fingerprints have met their match. Enjoy a family-friendly oven with stainless steel that really is stainless. It's effortless to keep your oven looking like new with our easy-to-clean, smudge-free stainless steel.
Anti-spatter grill  inserts
Anti-spatter grill inserts
Anti-spatter grill inserts provide a safer and more convenient way to grill ensuring cooking fats drain away from food for healthier cooking.
FamilySafe Doors
FamilySafe Doors
For extra peace of mind and safety in the kitchen, we've developed multi-layer glazed oven doors. Given the multi-layer glazing, the Westinghouse FamilySafe oven doors are found to be cooler and safer for families with young children.
Room for everything with FamilySize Ovens
Room for everything with FamilySize Ovens
Whether it's a big family gathering or a simple Sunday roast, you'll love Westinghouse Family Size ovens, our huge 80-litre gross capacity ovens with room for everything. The home cook's delight, the impressive width makes it super easy to get things in and out of the oven. Plus it can also fit even the largest turkey or lamb roast, so you'll never have to worry about not fitting food in. Add in A-Class energy efficiency to European standards, low heat emissions and a super quiet operation, and you have all the ingredients for the perfect oven.
Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
Fingerprints have met their match. Enjoy a family-friendly oven with stainless steel that really is stainless. It's effortless to keep your oven looking like new with our easy-to-clean, smudge-free stainless steel.
Anti-spatter grill  inserts
Anti-spatter grill inserts
Anti-spatter grill inserts provide a safer and more convenient way to grill ensuring cooking fats drain away from food for healthier cooking.
  • Multifunction Oven
  • Programmable timer
  • FamilySafe Doors
  • FamilySize Ovens
  • Self-clean oven liners
  • Dual Cavity for a bigger capacity
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Separate grill
  • Anti-spatter grill inserts
Reviews
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought 3 weeks ago to use automatic timing program but when we set the timer function, the cooling fan stays on for the duration which could be 6 to 8 hours.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought my new oven a short while ago & it's great. I had a Simpson wall oven before, that came with the house we built 33 years ago! It was a good oven because I'm a shorty & the door slid under for easy reach. Fancy lasting 33 years! I was worried that I wouldn't be able to reach into this new one, but I can. Also, it's great having the double oven because sometimes we just need to bake something small. Being fan forced, the cooking is even, so I can put something on every shelf & it'll cook evenly and we don't have to replace elements. I'm really happy.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First experience We have just moved into our new home and have looked forward to using the lower oven of my brand new appliance. I am surprised at how long the oven took to heat and did not seem to sustain heat at the required temperature. Although the meat cooked, the vegetables were only just done.I had to cook them at a higher temp than I would otherwise have done. at this moment disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multifunction duo oven that's much cheaper than a I had this installed a few weeks ago. So far a great oven. I'm used to gas, so I wasn't sure how is fine it. Glad it's got the fast heat up setting. The half oven heats up fast anyway. Love all the setting options. It's cooking our pizzas and roast veggies a lot better than our gas oven did. The doors are cool touch, but dumb design where all the heat from the fan being used in the top or bottom oven pours out the top front of the large oven just above the handle. The shelves and grill don't slide in and out particularly smoothly, they are a bit tight.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and functionality. Happy I bought it. Bakes well and evenly. Rapid heat is great. Metal shelves could be sturdier and some don't quite sit flat.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features good price Very happy with the oven so far. Still learning how to use all the features
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oven Really Great Oven and Grill does the job perfectly
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Housewife I am satisfied with the decision we made to purchase this Double Wall Oven and the Microwave Oven to match as my Hubby says the Culinary Pleasures are Delicious .
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had this oven for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! I chose this model because it has the largest internal capacity of all the 60cm ovens I could find so I could still use all my old trays. It’s so easy to use! All the dials are labeled clearly so I have never needed the instructions manual. It heats quickly and holds an even temperature. I mostly use the small oven because there are only two of us but I bake a lot of large cakes so it’s great being able to fill up both ovens and get all the layers baked at once.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent oven Have had this a few weeks. Wasnt too sure if I was in love with it, but as time has gone on, am finding it cooks really well. Heats up very fast. The fan option is quiet. Have had great baking success...pav not quite so good. Have been wiping it down after each use, and its easy to keep clean. Does a good roast, and fantastic muffins.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Easy controls, and very very quiet compared with the 15-year-old model that it replaces. Seems to be cooking things pretty well, too! Only problem was the smaller size, so had to organise a builder to do fill-in work. Would be nice if brands could keep to a standard size, please
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from instruction book unclear If I could understand the operation manual I'd be able to offer a review. All I need to know is how to just turn on the oven and bake meat or a cake. What is upper and lower function? Where are the oven controls and where are the grill controls? The knobs both state "oven/grill". Whatever happened to on/off; up/down? Which settings control the oven. Which settings control the Grill underneath the oven? How do I just turn the thing on to bake at a temperature? Simple questions aren't they? I'm a fairly well educated person. The manual lacks basic communication through language. Thank you to any one who can write in simple language how to turn on the oven to bake a cake. I don't like to use the fan. When Westinghouse produces a properly worded manual, I'll recommend the brand to others.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product looked good, but not able to get a warranty, should this not be noted before you buy?
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good enough We bought this oven and cannot use fan in top oven. The fan hits the element sending metal fragments through the oven. Very disappointed. We have to be inconvenienced after spending good money on what we thought was a quality product.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic,More than just good Looking Have used both Ovens many times over the last few weeks and have been really pleased every time. I am gradually finding how to use in various ways so far. I find the smaller oven particularly good as we are only a family of two although I often have visitors. Both Ovens have a keep warm option which can be really useful at times when part of a meal is ready while another part needs a little longer, and it does not become overcooked. I have baked roast lamb and another time roast chicken, both turned out well. I have also cooked Bread and Butter egg custard and Raisin and Walnut slices and all have turned out brilliantly so it proves how versatile this product is. Fan forced cooking is new to me and I am happy with that too.I am certainly pleased and not disappointed in any way. It also looks particularly good which is a Bonus.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good sized oven with easy to use features We bought this oven 2 months ago after our old one died. It's been wonderful so far. Why I like it: the fast heat up setting is amazing (so fast to get up to temp), it's quiet, the door is cool to touch when the oven is on, easy to see into the oven (lights remain on during cooking), even baking temp, a good amount of space in the main oven, additional baking or grilling in the lower oven. I haven't had to clean it yet so I can't comment on that.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why did I wait? Love our new oven. Is so quiet you don't know it's on. We went for the double oven for the grilling but having it as a smaller second oven is a godsend. I am looking forward to Christmas instead of dreading how I will manage the extra food After our old oven which was inefficient, slow smelly and tested my patience. This has just blown me away with the speed, perfect temp control, silence and efficiency Why did I wait so long?
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Friendly Replacing our oven was no easy task. Nearly 40 busy years was impressive. We looked for a unit that would be similar function - not too much to re-learn for the whole family. The Westinghouse ticked all the boxes. A reliable unit that handles our existing trays and baking dishes, can be easily and safely used across three generations who may well be at work on the same day for a family function.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While I am happy with its cooking functions I have one issue with its operation and that is ,it tends to accumulate to much condensation which runs down to the bottom oven glass even when not much liquid is in used in cooking.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful new wall oven BUT We bought our Westinghouse Wall Oven got it installed and found that it has a feature we were not aware of and are not happy about. After setting up the delayed start we found that the exhaust fan continues to run all day until the oven switches on, off at the end of the cooking time. been told that this is correct but still not happy as nit sure how much extra power thus us using
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this because of the oven size Have had this oven for over a year and really not happy with it. It has started overcooking the bottom of things recently,after they were cooked as per the manual's suggestion. The manual covers too many ovens and does not give enough advice on how to cook well different things. Tried ringing the help line to find a solution and am yet to hear back from them.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven I bought the telescopic runners to go with this oven but find that the wire racks do not fit correctly. The baking and grill trays lock in perfectly but the wire shelves are hopeless. Consequently, the runners are now stored in the garage.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHG956SA Westinghouse Cooktop I bought this 3 months ago but only just had it installed about 3 weeks ago. Cant fault it. The knobs don't get in the way of the big pots I have cooked with and you can take the middle insert out of the wok burner so that your big saucepans sit there perfectly. I tend to cook large meals to freeze the leftovers later and this burner is excellent for that.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! We installed a Westinghouse oven & cooktop 12 years ago in our previous house when we renovated and when we moved 3 years ago, my first choice to replace the old oven was with a Westinghouse again. This time with the duo oven and I am definitely not disappointed. Having 2 ovens is so much better than I expected and they both cook beautifully!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my new oven I bought this double oven at Christmas as an upgrade to my 25 year old double oven. My new Westinghouse is fantastic and sooo easy to use, I find I am using the smaller oven more because there are only 2 of us but often use the top one when family come over. The controls are so easy and temperature control is accurate. Just love my new oven.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased oven 10 mths ago. Am pretty happy with it but not sure about the smoking I get when pre heating the oven. When I open it lots of smoke. When cooking on bake/pizza (no fan) and open the oven...lots of smoke. I don't know if this should be happening or not. I use it a lot so should be broken in by now.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile oven Have had mine for a couple of months and am very happy. Being a single person, the ability to use all functions on the smaller lower oven when cooking for one means quite a power saving. When the family is here the lower oven is a great attribute for keeping things warm whilst using the main oven.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and easy to use. I've had this oven for about a month now and find it cooks exactly as the recipes recommend. My old oven always had to be used at a much lower temp as it tended to burn things so it was always trial & error! So easy to clean, the inside of glass doors are flat and wipe clean so easily.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oven We purchased an Electrolux EVEP series self-cleaning oven and matching microwave a few months ago. We are so impressed with the quality and ease of use. Usually I have to read lots of instructions with hitech products but these items are so easy to operate. Happy we chose the brand.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in Time for Christmas We bought this oven recently and I am so pleased with it. The half oven is perfect for two people and cooks just the same as the large one. We now have two ovens ready for Christmas and the different features are great. The perfect replacement for our old Westinghouse.
Date published: 2018-12-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_91
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wve626s, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Materials/Colour
stainless steel
Type of Oven
duo oven
Controls of Oven
control knob
Oven fuel
electric
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
888
CM Tech data
60cm
Flush fit cut out depth (mm)
581
Proud fit cut out depth (mm)
560
Total width (mm)
596
Flush fit cut out height (mm)
893
Proud fit cut out height (mm)
885
Total depth (mm)
568
Flush fit cut out width (mm)
600
Proud fit cut out width (mm)
565
MAIN OVEN
Gross capacity litres
80
Number of functions
8
Useable capacity litres
72
Oven Functions
rapid heat,defrost,fan bake,base heat,bake/pizza,grill,fan grill,maxi grill
Oven function
multifunction
SECOND OVEN OR GRILL
Gross capacity litres
46
Number of functions
5
Closed door grilling
Yes
Number of shelf positions
3
Layers of glass in door
3
Useable capacity litres
38
Oven Functions
grill,fan assist bake,traditional bake,fan grill,defrost
Shelf support
side rack
Lights
1
Oven functions
multifunction
Fold down grill element
No
Number of shelves
1
Light position
side
ELECTRICAL CONNECTION
Connected load KW
5.3
Maximum current rating (amps)
22.4
Type of connection
hardwired
OTHER FEATURES
Cleaning
easy clean door
Timer
3 button touch control programmable timer
Shelf support
side rack
Closed door grilling
Yes
Layers of glass in door
3
Catalytic liner position
rear,sides
Lights
4
Number of shelves
3
Fold down grill element
Yes
Number of shelf positions
7
Door
drop down
Light position
rear
Safety features
cool door
Included accessories
grill/oven pan,anti splatter grill insert,baking tray,side racks,side and rear catalytic liners ,3 x chromed wired shelves
Downloads

Accessories