Key Product Details
WMB2802SA_HERO.png
WMB2802SA_HERO.png
+ MORE

WMB2802SA


28 litre built in Microwave oven


28 litre built in Microwave oven is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wmb2802sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
Find a Store
  • built in
  • no grill

594W x 387D x 460H(mm) ?

28 litre built in Microwave oven. 900w, 8 programs, 5 power levels, defrost option, child lock. Matches Westinghouse inbuilt oven design.
Features
Seamless design integration
The design perfectly integrates with the entire Westinghouse kitchen collection, allowing you to perfectly co-ordinate your kitchen design
Versatile
Multistage cooking from frozen to cooked, Quick Start, delayed start cooking and time and weight defrost options
Hard wearing, stylish and easy to clean
Full fingerprint stainless steel metal fascia on the trim panel and microwave provides a hard wearing and practical look to your kitchen
Seamless design integration
The design perfectly integrates with the entire Westinghouse kitchen collection, allowing you to perfectly co-ordinate your kitchen design
Versatile
Multistage cooking from frozen to cooked, Quick Start, delayed start cooking and time and weight defrost options
Hard wearing, stylish and easy to clean
Full fingerprint stainless steel metal fascia on the trim panel and microwave provides a hard wearing and practical look to your kitchen
  • Fully built in design
  • Westinghouse design allowing full integration
  • 8 programmed functions
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish
  • Electronic touch controls
  • Quick start
Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New model but not as good as the old one. I bought this to replace a previous Westinghouse built in model which stopped working. Unfortunately although the external dimensions are the same internally the arrangement of feet and trim are completely different requiring significant modifications to the cabinet to fit it in the space. In future I won’t buy a built in model microwave, it’s just too expensive (and annoying) to replace.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Have been using this microwave for the last 2 weeks and am extremely happy with the features, size, easy clean and good looks. It is built in with stainless surround and matches my Westinghouse double oven seamlessly. So happy with the smooth look and also the userability.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 18 months Bought this to match oven and worked fine until stopped working after only 18 months! Told warranty only 1 year and that they can’t be repaired. Think needs more ventilation in the built in cavity than the manual recommends.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasts 2 years This is a great and expensive microwave if you are looking to replace it after 2 years. Westinghouse technicians don't even want to try and service it, they have told me to buy a new one rather than repair it.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing with great features I love this built in microwave, it’s spacious and really efficient, looks great and works perfectly. I couldn’t be happier and for the price, it’s very reasonable. Highly recommended, a very happy customer here
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I love the look of my new Westinghouse microwave oven. The stainless steel surround makes the microwave look very neat and built in and with my new Westinghouse oven below it, it looks like one unit.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Replaced a Miele microwave with this one and it fits perfectly with the built-in kit and looks great. Works very well and I am happy to have saved a lot of money (much cheaper than the Miele).
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed with Microwave Microwave dead after 18 months - it has had very little use. Service advised it was out of warranty. Told to throw it out and buy a new one as they do not fix them. Waster of money!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was installed in our new kitchen and was recommended by the company. So far we have found it easy to use with great features and is extremely quiet. Seems like a great product.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, looks great and easy cleaning I’ve had this microwave for a month now and I am really happy with it. It works great, looks as good as my old expensive AEG one without the expense and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO far so good ! Bought this to replace previous model of same microwave we had built in our kitchen . Easy to use and fits in perfect in same space . Same features and so far so good !
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, have to return 2 due to poor quality Returned first time due to power unit falling, second return due to door not closing properly, the third one is only two weeks old. Will see how long will last.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built in Microwave I have had this installed in my new kitchen and it works well and looks great.Also my friend got one for her new kitchen but it is not inatalled yet.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design and features We bought this microwave from Harvey Norman and we are happy with the product. This looks stunning with the built in trim kit.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and heats very quickly. Happy with my selection and how it works. Stainless steel is easy to clean & the glass plate is functional too.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice neat appearance! Very easy to use and clean.Stainless steel finish matches existing Westinghouse appliances perfectly.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I got this microwave month ago and it works smoothly. Haven't had any issues.. appearance is great.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect A little fidly to fit perfectly. Wow, took the place of a Meile and you would not notice .
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest microwave Very happy with this microwave it looks good built in but also works great very easy to use
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome finishing touch to our kitchen Best microwave ever. Looks great and is easy to keep clean. Was well priced too.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am thrilled with my new microwave, so easy to use with perfect results
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought month ago but online appliances eBay store had more cheaper
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact sizes as required Excellent, ordered Friday next morning delivery- Saturday!!!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look I bought it about a month ago and I am very pleased with it
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems great Installed into a new house by my builder. Seems great
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wmb2802sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
1
Type of Microwave
solo
Design family (eline)
Forte
PROGRAMS
Auto cook programs
Yes
Auto weight programs
Yes
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
460
Turntable diameter (mm)
315
Total width (mm)
594
Total depth (mm)
387
CONTROLS
Controls
electronic push button & rotary dial
Child safety
Yes
Display
LED
Number of power levels
5
Knob finish
black
TIMER
Timer functions
acoustic signal,duration,time of day
EXTERIOR
Type
built in
Trim material
mark resistant stainless steel
Fascia material/Colour
mark resistant stainless steel
Trim
Yes
INTERIOR
Interior Options
glass turntable
Grill
no grill
DOOR
Door opening mechanism
push button
Door opening
side opening
POWER
Microwave power watts
900
Downloads