Key Product Details
WTB5404SA-R_S_web.png
WTB5404SA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WTB5400WA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_EASYCLEAN.jpg
WTB5400WA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WTB5400WA_ICEMAKER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WTB5404SA-R_S_print.jpg
WTB5404SA-R_S_web.png
WTB5404SA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WTB5400WA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_EASYCLEAN.jpg
WTB5400WA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WTB5400WA_ICEMAKER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WTB5404SA-R_S_print.jpg
+ MORE

WTB5404SA


536L Stainless Steel Top Mount


536L Stainless Steel Top Mount is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wtb5404sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • top mount
  • left or right

796W x 763D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 536L frost free top mount refrigerator with a fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish, external electronic controls, FlexSpace™ interiors & Spillsafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • External electronic controls
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Service mode with diagnostics feature
  • Deli compartment
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought it a month ago. so far I am happy with the product. only thing missing in it, is freezer light.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This the 3rd Westinghose Fridge we have purchased We bought our new fridge on Boxing Day 2018 as our 20 Y.O was still working the thermostat had failed and everything froze the cost of $450.00 for a new part to be replaced was a waste of money we only needed to spend another $600.00 and have a Fantastic new WESTINGHOUSE Fridge we love the layout the QUITENESS it can hold enough food when our (3) Teenage Grandchildren arrive for a few days we can stock the fridge with enough food to feed them for at least a week I know it will last at least (!5) or more years. My wife loves the glass shelves that can be adjusted( we looking at a number of other brands the shelves were fixed no adjustment. For just an extra $150.00 we have a larger we believe QUALITY appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family size fridge We looked to upgrade our fridge about a year ago when we brough home our first puppy, as he is a very large breed, we needed lots of room for food. Now we are expecting our first baby and it's a comfort to know that we will still have plenty of room to store our necessities as a growing family. The features are great. Wide shelves allow me to store prepared platters and cakes if we are entertaining. Glass shelves make for easy cleaning. And it even lets you know if the door has been left open too long. This is our first Westinghouse, and I am very impressed!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, no noises, alarm for open doors This was a great buy and convenient for our small family. Great thing is the cooling system which maintains the freshness of the fruits and veggies and also keeps the taste as it would be if eaten fresh. Only thing which i may have missed is the lights in the freezing area but overall a great buy.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but Had this fridge for around 4 months now. Looks very nice and easy to use. Did reviews before purchase and noticed some complained of loud motor noise and vibrations. Thought they were probably being unreasonable. However motor is very noisy compared to my previous fridge. It can be heard through out the house (not a small house) and especially at night it is very annoying. Had difficulty with the freezer at the beginning as would not freeze but now OK. Otherwise love the clean lines of the interior.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I know I eat my weetbix but... Had fridge for about a year and just ripped the door handle clean off of the fridge due to the plastic spacer breaking, not sure if I’m just the hulk or it’s just a design flaw.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already have a Westinghouse fridge upstairs but as my husband needed a new beer fridge as the last fridge lasted us more then 20hrs. We are so happy with the new beer fridge that I even use it for extra storage for groceries and am quiet jealous that he got the new fridge and I’ve got to stick with the oldie. Definitely love the ice maker, So much easier then the old ice cube trays!! If your thinking fridges this is the one to buy. Love it
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Fridge! This is our second Westinghouse fridge. The first was a great fridge and so far this one has been perfect for our family of two adults and two grownup children. It didn't break the budget to purchase but it still has all the features we need without all the bells & whistles of some of the other brands we looked at. It is spacious, you can see everything in it and it is easy to clean. I recommend it for medium sized families.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very spacious Bought this fridge more than a month ago, it is working well. Very pleased with internal space and led light. Had to replace this model with an older model of Westinghouse fridge which broke down after two and half year. Outside warranty so did not get any support. Did not want to buy this brand again but noticed great improvements in new model also sales agent assured better production of fridges over time.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge Have owned this fridge for just over a year now and am still very happy with it the stainless surface is very easy to keep clean which is great with three young boys in the house I have always had Westinghouse fridges and loved each one, sometimes worry about time to upgrade to the next new Westinghouse but there should be no worries as they have always turned out fine
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fridge ever! This fridge has it all! We love it's perfect capacity for our growing family, the adjustable side door compartments and the adjustable vegetable/fruit crisper. The freezer capacity is just right. The fridge is extremely quiet and has a strong energy rating. We required a right hinged fridge and this westinghouse fridge is our perfect partner! We cannot fault it!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More space Brought about 6 or so months ago and haven’t been disappointed. When it first arrived there was damage on the door and the service team were quick to deal with it and the outcome was a replacement straight away. Am happy with the extra space it has offered my family of 5. Everything seems to keep reasonably good. I would by Westinghouse again.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great family fridge we bought this fridge a year ago as our family size doubled with the arrival of our twin daughters. This is was perfect wider fridge with good vege basket. Had good number of shelves. The cheese tray was small but that what we wanted as we need more space to store dosa batter. All in all good fridge with ample size for big family.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking with nice features I purchased Stainless Steel Westinghouse approximately 12 months ago and just love the look of it in my white kitchen. Love the ice maker, adjustable shelving, and door closure feature. Very roomy and the well designed adjustable shelving in the door and fridge mean I can utilise available space to the maximum.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fridge I have owned. I bought this fridge 3 weeks ago, it has great features and an amazing amount of storage in both the fridge and freezer. It is easy to clean and runs extremely quietly. The stainless steel finish looks great and easy to look after. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a great family sized fridge.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features We bought this a week ago when our 12 year old Westinghouse fridge died on us. This new one is a bit smaller than the last one, but is working very well so far. Storage bin is complex in its operation and is a little flimsy The manual could do with a serious update to show where the many fixtures fit.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this fridge about 3 weeks ago. We love the size, keeps everything nicesnd cold. The only issue I have found is that sometimes the doors - either fridge or freezer, are hard to open, like the air pressure inside is too strong then you have to pull harder and sometimes the fridge moves.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent internal layout and space We bought this fridge a few months back and loving it. It is great improvement and advancement in terms of design and technology compared to previous same brand fridges. Internal space is very generous perhaps biggest for similar size fridge in the market.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet I recycled my old Westinghouse and got this new one and can say that the Westinghouse quality is still pretty much the same after 15 years since I bought my last one . It’s quieter and much more roomier . The bright light inside makes it easier to see .
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect family sized fridge My husband and I love this fridge! It offers everything that is a necessity for a fridge and a few little extras (like movable fridge door shelves) which can be very convenient. Good price and it is very quiet!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. No fuss easy to use. Nothing to go wrong as doesn’t, have the extra fancy gadgets of some other fridges. Motor runs relatively quiet as well. Hasn’t skipped a beat in the year we have had it.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse 540 L Stainless We purchased this fridge a little over 12 months ago and we have found that the design, the space and the shelving configurations has more than adequately catered to the needs of our family of four adults...
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and smart design We bought this fridge based on its design features, friendly user options, functionality with adjustable storage and overall size for our requirements. And a smart looking fridge at a very good price.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great!! I bought this product a month ago and I love it!!!!! It is very roomy, keeps everything so cool and looks sleek and stylish with the stainless steel. Another great product from Westinghouse!!!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fridge I have had this fridge for 3months now. I love it. Beautiful design, it has so much space, keeps everything at the right temperature. Very quiet. Great value. Fantastic brand. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Room for four I have had my fridge for a year now. This is my second Westinghouse fridge, I hope it last as long as my first one but I don’t think it will. My last fridge was about seventeen years old.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well planned interior. My wife is very happy that she chose this fridge over the others. It has adequate space in the freezer and door racks are really helpful to stack Bottles. On the whole it was a good buy.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great space Had our Westinghouse 540L stainless fridge for 10 months now and it goes like a dream.Heaps of room,strong shelves, beautifully quiet, keeps the beer & wine cold and just looks great.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I reckon it should read. “Best In House “ Bought this a few months back. It’s good buy no regrets . The shelves are well placed and The freezer is quite spacious. Sorry, cannot add photo, we are Overseas presently.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great westinghouse I only buy Westinghouse fridge and freezers. They have been around for years and really know what Australians want. Keep up the good work, great company great products.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wtb5404sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
Stainless steel
Fridge door opening
left or right
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
charcoal grey
Cooling system
frost free
Refrigerator Type
top mount
Handle design
bar handle
Refrigerant
R600a
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1725
Cabinet width (mm)
790
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1457
Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
381
Cabinet height (mm)
1705
Total depth (mm)
763
Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
395
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
141
Total width (mm)
796
Cabinet depth (mm)
641
Total Gross Capacity (L)
536
Total Net Capacity (L)
497
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
418
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
electronic (with display)
Control functions
quick chill
Controls location
external
Door alarm
fridge
Controls type
touch
FOOD COMPARTMENT
Deli-Compartment Runner system
suspended
Shelf material
glass
Crispers Runner system
suspended
Feature lighting
blue LED
Half width compartment
1
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
Full width crisper
1
Main light
LED
Repositionable (by moving shelf)
Yes
Crisper lid/shelf
glass
Crisper features
humidity controlled,crisper divider
FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
Deep bottle bin
1
Shallow bin
1
Family Safe lockable compartment
1
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Twist ice and serve
2
Shelving
glass shelf
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf
FREEZER DOOR
Freezer door bins - full width
1
Seals
fixed,mould resistant
Downloads

Accessories