Key Product Details
WTB5400WA-R_W.png
WTB5400WA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_EASYCLEAN.jpg
WTB5400WA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WTB5400WA_ICEMAKER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WTB5400WA-R_W_print.jpg
WTB5400WA-R_W.png
WTB5400WA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_EASYCLEAN.jpg
WTB5400WA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WTB5400WA_ICEMAKER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WTB5400WA-R_W_print.jpg
+ MORE

WTB5400WA


536L White Top Mount Refrigerator


536L White Top Mount Refrigerator is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_206
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wtb5400wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • top mount
  • left or right

796W x 727D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 536L frost free top mount refrigerator with a classic white finish, FlexSpace™ interiors & SpillSafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • Internal electronic controls
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Service mode with diagnostics feature
  • Deli compartment
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
    Reviews
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor! Purchased this fridge 13 months ago and not happy with it at all. The crisper drawer falls off the runners when it has food in it. Now the motor has packed up and we have been given the run around by Electrolux, sending two different technicians to look at it, both said it needs replacing. Still waiting to hear from Electrolux, we have been left without a fridge for a week already.Would NOT recommend this fridge.
    Date published: 2018-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality manufacture I bought this fridge brand new two years and a nine months ago at a cost of $1100.00, in that time most of the plastic trays had broken, and that was not due to rough use as there is only my wife and myself. Just recently the fridge started making a noise and the fridge section wasn't cold anymore, although the freezer was working. A local serviceman called and told us that the bottom was falling out of the fridge and that the fridge was beyond repair. He negotiated a replacement fridge through Westinghouse at a cost of $530. My way of thinking it should have been replaced at no cost. Won't be buying another Westinghouse appliance when this fridge goes...in approximately two years and nine months !!
    Date published: 2018-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good fridge for my needs I am happy with the fridge. I would have liked two smaller crisper drawers instead of the one big one. It is difficult to open and close as I am elderly.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous family fridge I bought my Westinghouse Top Mount fridge about a year ago and it has been absolutely fantastic. It has lots of fridge and freezer room so we are able to load up on essential ingredients for healthy meals, quick snacks, favourite fruits and vegetables, meats, dairy and drinks. It is quite cheap on my electricity bill and has worked efficiently fulfilling all our daily needs. I love the divider crisper drawer, bright light, temperature adjustment and easy to clean glass shelves. My Westinghouse fridge is absolutely fantastic. I rely on 43years of using Westinghouse fridges.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 540L White Top Mount Refridgerator Westinghouse . I bought our new fridge a few months ago and it is awesome. It does all I need . As I bought the fridge as a spare fridge. Our daughter and two granddaughters moved in with us and our fridge was not big enough. Now I have plenty of room For fruit veg in the crisper at the bottom of the fridge my veg and fruit last longer and the draw comes out easy for cleaning . The fridge it self is easy to clean with a damp cloth. But my favourite feature is the adjustable shelf’s . It keeps juice and fruit beautiful and cold .and the freezer is perfect for spare bread paddle pops ice blocks and frozen vegetable . This is the perfect fridge for a couple or a small family but as a spare fridge for us it is perfect ...
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family sized Just bought this recently. Very happy to have so much room. Frozen pizzas fit without taking out of packet. 3L milks fit in door along with 2L soft drinks. Positive closing door means it stays closed rather than bouncing open like our old fridge. A very good buy, delivery and taking away all the old packaging materials was a bonus.
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fridge ever I bought this fridge a fortnight ago and it is the best fridge I have ever used. So much practical usable space. The bottom 2 door shelves take large bottles, rather than only having 1. Being able to adjust other shelf heights in the door, has proven really beneficial, meaning more useable space, and greater capacity. The downside is my husband has difficulty opening the lockable compartment, however we just don't lock it.
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great looking and practical fridge I reviewed several fridge before I purchased my Westinghouse 540L and most of the others had little extra frills here and there but when it come down to being Practical and not losing any space inside due to the others frills etc the Westinghouse 540L Two door Fridge beats them all hands down. E.G. price, looks and practicability to store food with plenty of room to spare, I love my Westinghouse Fridge.
    Date published: 2017-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A WEE BIT DISAPPOINTED, No complaints about the overall fridge/freezer, they are just fine, but I don't know who designed the bottom vegetable drawer ! both my wife and I find it beyond belief when trying to open or close it. Come on Westinghouse ! you have always put out acceptable products, don't let your standards drop.
    Date published: 2018-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic So glad I brought this fridge. Love the look. Great layout of shelves and spaces. Inside lighting is perfect. The texture on the outside is really nice. The only gripe I have is there is no light in the top freezer and the shelf inside the freezer door could be a fraction wider to fit our water bottles. It is narrower than our previous freezer door shelf. All in all a great product. Very happy customer. Rang a friend in N.Z. to tell him about this fridge and low and behold he had purchased the exact same model.
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fridge but Bought this fridge as a replacement for our existing. In store we tried the crisper draw and it worked fine. The fridge at home now and the biggest disappointment is the difficulty you have when using the crisper draw. Put it plainly it doesn’t slide well at all.
    Date published: 2018-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Purchased on the 5.6.16 and today 5.3.17 beeping sound from back of unit and sides of unit realy hot with the inside of fridge loseing cold. What has happened, once a fridge would give ten to 20 years of good service .Now in the 21 century not even 12 months.
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big family fridge I bought this fridge a year ago and has been great. Love the size and space. The reason for giving it 4 stars is because of the tray you put your fruit and vegetables in have grooves which makes it hard to push in and out without a nice slide effect.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems ok in the end We bought the first Westinghouse fridge from Goodguys Nunawading VIC on 23 November 2018. After delivery we found that It didn't work properly - it did not cool food in the lower section nor freeze.food in the freezer Goodguys replaced it on 6 Dec 2018. That replacement fridge is currently working ok.. The ratings below refer to the fridge that works ok. ie the replacement fridge delivered on 6 Dec 2018. You also emailed me a ratings request today (that would be for the replacement fridge)
    Date published: 2019-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge space I bought this fridge to replace a 560ltr that finally bit the dust after 30 years. Although the fridge space is the same as my old fridge, sadly the freezer space isn't. That would be my only gripe, the freezer needs to be bigger. As I have a bad back, upside down fridges aren't suited to me but their freezer space is much better. In saying that, I haven't had any problems with this fridge and I like the spill safe shelves and I LOVE the adjustable vegetable draw at the bottom
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT BASIC REFRIGERATOR After nearly 10 years of an expensive, fully integrated German refrigerator which continually leaked and beeped and didn't keep the food cold I made the decision with Christmas coming to purchase a practical, basic refrigerator and it has proved to be the best decision. We continually ask how and why we put up with the other fridge for so long. This fridge is easy to clean, spacious, keeps everything fresh and cold. No leaking, no beeping. A great fridge at a great price!
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size matters Good size fridge with out loosing huge amount of space. Adjustable shelves and self defrosting.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great one I am happy very good no voice and good price . It have great features and good size I like it
    Date published: 2017-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, Purchased 3 weeks ago, very happy with it's features, lighting and no wasted space.
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shelf layout I was so impressed with this fridge that I bought a second one.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator. Happy overall with the fridge. One disappointing feature is it does not have a second shelf on the freezer door like the previous model that we replaced. Has plenty of space in the fridge compartment and suits our purpose. Runs quieter than the previous model. Would have preferred a defined separation in the crisper drawer with a dual control for temperature control for fruit and salads. Comfortable with appearance and reliability of Westinghouse products.
    Date published: 2018-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door space I bought this a month ago and it is lovely, very quiet,and Has some great features The Vegie/ fruit drawers keep everything crisp , The door bottle holder stops the bottles falling about,the door space is terrific and adaptable, I bought white as I felt it suited my house ans does not show finger prints. I am glad I did, I gave it 4 stars as I find the Freezer although good is smaller than my last one as it has the icemaker in it, that is nice also
    Date published: 2018-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westinghouse WTB5400WA - value for money Pros: Brand reliability - Australasian company. Value for money. Frost free freezer. Reasonably quiet when operating. Cons: Single crisper is hard to manoeuver and sticks - two separate deeper crisper drawers would be far more practical. Crisper is only 22cm deep. Prefer plastic coated wire shelves for better air movement in the fridge. Glass shelves always look marked however all fridges seem to use them these days.
    Date published: 2018-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy. I am thrilled with my new fridge it's everything I need and more. Just love the Ice Maker feature in the Freezer section, great for hot days and cool drinks. Best thing is I don't have to pull out draws, just open the Freezer and it's all there. The Fridge section is ample for us too even when the family are here. Just love it. We have two sons, Refrigeration Mechanics and they recommended the Westinghouse Fridge to us.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUITS OUR REQUIREMENTS Replaced our existing Westinghouse fridge which we had for 14 years. Basic economics it was cheaper to replace than to repair. Has a slightly larger capacity than previous model. Shelf space on the freezer door and fridge door a little disappointing compared to our old fridge. Overall pleased with choice and model and value for money. Looking forward to the next 14 years to see if it performs as well as old fridge.
    Date published: 2018-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given this fridge 6 stars but as i have not tried every fridge on the market I couldn't. The 540L is energy efficient and runs very quietly, easy to clean and most of all after unpacking the shopping i can hit the quick chill to bring it up to the desired coldness lost from having the door open. The freezer is excellent in that it freezes everything quickly allowing for no loss of food quality.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge Our 540L Fridge has been in service for over a year now. Very pleased with it. Features that I like are the LED lighting arrangement, spill proof trays, access to temperature controls and ease of cleaning. Adjustable trays in the fridge and adjustable storage on the door allows us to adjust to food storage requirements as needed. In the freezer cabinet, the ice-cube arrangement is a feature we use frequently.
    Date published: 2017-11-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fridge -but We have a great fridge, good shelf layout and plenty of room but, the crisper draw is a breakage waiting to happen. It opens albeit somewhat stubbornly but it is when you try and close it the problem arises. It is just not an easy drawer to close up. No other complaint a bit the fridge just the drawer I am afraid. If the drawissue was rectified I would have no hesitation in recommeding the product but no
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fridge for the price, but with design faults Bought this fridge as it fitted perfectly in the space that our previous 26 year old fridge occupied. It appears to keep things cold and frozen in the freezer, however there are a number of what one might consider as design faults, as follows: Door does not close by itself and in fact has been designed to stay ajar; Unable to turn of beeping alarm without having to switch power of and on to reset. Very inconvenient if (like most people) you have to pull a full fridge out of its alcove to get to the power switch. There should be an internal 'cancel' switch; The FlexFresh Crisper is poorly designed as it jams regularly. Should be on proper runners or seperated into two more manageable and seperate crispers; The main door often makes a rattling noise when closed. Can't pin-point what causes this and its not what is stored on the door, but it is disappointing and annoying to say the least.
    Date published: 2018-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice size I bought this fridge early December,salesman at Harvey Norman said it will only last 5 yrs...Hope he's wrong..It's a nice size ,good shelfing,good lighting but the crisper is hard to open with one hand,as there's no draw slides, it only sits in a groove & because it's one draw & not split into 2 it's even harder, unless it opens 100% square it won't come out easily,it really needs to be improved
    Date published: 2018-02-28
    • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_206
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wtb5400wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Exterior door finish
    White
    Fridge door opening
    left or right
    Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
    3
    Exterior cabinet finish
    white
    Cooling system
    frost free
    Refrigerator Type
    top mount
    Handle design
    integrated
    Refrigerant
    R600a
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    1725
    Cabinet width (mm)
    790
    Depth door open 90degree (mm)
    1457
    Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
    381
    Cabinet height (mm)
    1705
    Total depth (mm)
    727
    Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
    395
    Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
    141
    Total width (mm)
    796
    Cabinet depth (mm)
    641
    Total Gross Capacity (L)
    536
    Total Net Capacity (L)
    497
    ENERGY
    Energy Star Rating
    3.5
    Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
    418
    REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
    Controls
    electronic (without display)
    Control functions
    quick chill
    Controls location
    internal
    Door alarm
    fridge
    Controls type
    touch
    FOOD COMPARTMENT
    Deli-Compartment Runner system
    suspended
    Shelf material
    glass
    Crispers Runner system
    suspended
    Feature lighting
    blue LED
    Half width compartment
    1
    Type of shelf
    spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
    Full width crisper
    1
    Main light
    LED
    Repositionable (by moving shelf)
    Yes
    Crisper lid/shelf
    glass
    Crisper features
    humidity controlled,crisper divider
    FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
    Deep bottle bin
    1
    Shallow bin
    1
    Family Safe lockable compartment
    1
    FREEZER COMPARTMENT
    Twist ice and serve
    2
    Shelving
    glass shelf
    Type of shelf
    spill safe shelf
    FREEZER DOOR
    Freezer door bins - full width
    1
    Seals
    fixed,mould resistant
    Downloads

    Accessories