Key Product Details
WSE6900WA_HERO_ANG_CL_01.png
WSE6900WA_HERO_O_P_01.jpg
WSE6900WA_HERO_ANG_CL_01.png
WSE6900WA_HERO_O_P_01.jpg
+ MORE

WSE6900WA


690L White Side by Side


690L White Side by Side is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wse6900wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • side by side
  • left and right

1000W x 784D x 1787H(mm) ?

A 690L frost free side by side refrigerator with classic white finish, FlexSpace™ interiors & SpillSafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe™ glass shelves
Spillsafe™ glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe™ glass shelves
Spillsafe™ glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
  • Internal electronic controls
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Humidity controlled crisper(s)
  • LED lighting
  • Eco mode to reduce energy consumption
  • Drinks chill timer alarm
  • Holiday energy efficient mode
  • Quick freeze function
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Twist ice and serve (removable)
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly happy with our purchase This is a really good sized fridge with a reasonable sized freezer compartment. It was good value for money and is working well. Only minus is that you need a lot of clearance either side to be able to open the doors and slide out the shelves and trays. This make the total width required a lot more than the fridge width and is a problem if you haven't allowed for it. We also had to fix the ice cube tray because one of the slides had been installed back the front.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, sleek and great capacity Bought this 1month ago. Upgraded from a bottom mount fridge. I use my freezer a lot for lunch box baking and frozen lunches for hubby and me. The upright freezer means things don’t get lost in the back. The fridge has excellent capacity for our family of 5. Heaps of fruit and vege space and the rest of the fridge seems empty but we have more in it than we did before! Overall, a great buy, we’re very happy with our new fridge.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westinghouse fridge Delivery by Appliances Online was excellent. However the fridge had marks on the outside surfaces- Electrolux replaced the fridge, but the 2nd fridge had marks also. We are now awaiting their action, they have given us a few options. Also, neither fridge was supplied with a bottle rack shelf (which was later supplied), and a shelf attachment strip was loose (fitted with difficulty by an Electrolux technician)
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fridge ever.... This fridge replaces our old 660 Westinghouse model and it's fantastic, we love the shelves especially the can shelf down on the front door and the glass shelves in the freezer it's so much better than the wire racks we had in the old model...Love the ice cube maker in the freezer... This fridge keeps our food so much fresher and last so much longer...We're so pleased with our purchase...
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Assembled wrong at factory Ice tray shelf slide installed wrong way around, so that ice tray would not slide in to position.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent refigerator / freezer This is an excellent refrigerator / freezer that has met all our expectations. There is good flexibility with the main shelf spacing and the in-door compartments. We find that the two crispers, with individual humidity controls, allows for the separation of vegetables from fruit to be a great advantage. The indoor freezer shelves are some what small but adequate.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great no issue two door fridge/freeaer We have had this fridge for several months. It is the quietest fridge we have owned. Once we set the adjustable shelves to suit our needs nevet need to touch a thing again - just enjoy the ease of a quiet, easy to use fridge and freezer. .
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fridge. Freezer is a little small though. I love how sturdy this feels! Heaps of room for bottled drinks, milk etc My fruit and veg is lasting so much longer than in my old fridge too. My only gripe is the freezer. You need to make sure the door is fully closed as it often doesn’t seal unless you push on the door. The alarm doesn’t trigger either as it is only slightly open.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from suits us perfectly After a good deal of research I decided on the Westinghouse 690L and am pleased so far to say it does what I hoped and suits our lifestyle. I really appreciate the see through drawers and shelving. I would have liked the design of the shelving on the doors to be better resolved though as the space available is not used to its best.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slim line and suits the area we have. Very happy with the fridge - plenty of room, quiet running, so far so good. The only down side when the men delivered the fridge and put the handles on the doors one of the handles on the freezer is not sitting correctly into the socket at the bottom. This is on the freezer side.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for families. My old fridge died & this seemed like a great replacement. It was bigger, more efficient and had great features such as the built in ice tray and the drawers in the freezer section. We use one drawer exclusively for Zooper Doopers for the kids, they love it!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value For Money Huge wide shelves make storage no problems, Fruit and Vegies stay fresh in crisper. Freezer has lots of space. Well designed to maximise internal space. Whisper quite and the outside is appealing to the eye. Excellent value for money and quality built.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its huge! We purchased this fridge /freezer unit about a month ago, can't fill the fridge side yet, but christmas is only round the corner. The freezer capacity is small after my last one, have to change my style of shopping. Overall, an awesome appliance.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent large fridge/freezer I purchased this side by side fridge/freezer late 2018. It works efficiently and has some great features - fresh food crispers, bottle storage with "fingers", "spill-safe" shelves and flexible arrangements for door bins....and plenty of space.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurance replacement We decided to replace our previous side by side Westinghouse fridge/freezer with a similar type and so glad we did. Although a little larger, the design is perfect for the storage we require.We wanted a white unit and this one fits the bill.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our best fridge yet! We're very happy with this fridge as it has replaced three appliances (a fridge, a chest freezer, & a bar fridge) with one unit. Loads of space and easy to manage rather than the three separate and power hungry units we've replaced.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good. I ordered my big fridge online on a Sunday and it was delivered in two days. This was just before Christmas and I'm very impressed. The price beat all my others by 200 with free delivery. Super happy. Have been recommending..
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I bought this when my other Westinghouse Fridge was giving trouble about 6 weeks ago.It has perfromed above our expectations. The Quiet running makes such a difference and the storage capacity is excellent.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fridge Very happy with this refrigerator. Highly recommend it. Brilliant freezer and fridge capacity. Large crisper, adjustable sliding door shelf boxes. Large dairy. Holds 3L bottles. Adjustable glass shelving.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Size Sorry I can't take Photos but the Refrigerator is great and very suitable. Unfortunately there were marks on the Doors however Westinghouse are going to replace the doors and we appreciate their service
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome space inside both fridge and freezer We bought this fridge/freezer combo a few weeks ago, i had wanted one for awhile, easier to find everything and cant food be hidden anymore :) or forgotten about. I love how much light there is too
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly Purchased this refrigerator to replace a bottom freezer unit from another manufacturer. Very happy with the unit and all its features. Some early warranty problems fixed promptly without fuss.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well Not enough shelf adjustment in both fridge and freezer. Freezer compartment is larger at the front than the back i.e. tapers. Required wiping out inside before being able to put food in it.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Bought this fridge just before Christmas. Really impressed with the size and storage. Handled pressure of extra food, hot day, frrequent opening and closing well. Absolutely loving it.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps food fresh Brought a few months ago. Happy with purchase although a lot bigger then it looks in the showroom. Fridge side has plenty of room but I am finding Freezer side a bit small.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Love it it’s a great size fridge we were lucky enough not limited to what size I could buy was replaceing full fridge full freezer very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WSE6900WA a wonderful LARGE Refrigerator In my search for a fridge #1 a large serving platter must fit easly on a shelf #2 there was plenty of space between each shelf that one was not shuffling containers each time when searching. #3 I could reach the top shelf easly.The WSE6900WA side by side 2 door gave these 3 main requirements. Ice box is great .I am approx 5' tall and found the "french" door styles did not allow me to reach into the top shelf of the refrigerator as the thickness of the freezer door restricted the reach up into that shelf plus there was not enough space between each shelf. I have replaced a large 2 door upside down refrigerator where the space between each shelf was not great ( the salesman at the time said that this style lost a shelf AND he was correct) so a smaller fridge was also required for some 15yrs - NOT NOW. Negative : #1 The freezer could do with another 2 draws. Items drop off shelves if not packed correctly #2 I purchased the white does not include the collapsible bottle rack that fits under a shelf.THIS is standard in the stainless. NOT happy with that.. Great refrigerator. Works for 2 retirees who enjoy cooking and entertaining.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sensible fridge It is pretty good. Replaced a previous Westinghouse model about 10 years old. Good sized fridge and smaller freezer section. Easily accessible.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the LED lighting Had it about a month now. Love the extra room. Electronics minimal compared to previous Westinghouse and at the front which is a good idea.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Big and functional We bought this prior to a move interstate, it was one of the best things we have unpacked, great features and highly efficient
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wse6900wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
White
Fridge door opening
left and right
Refrigerant
R600a
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
white
Cooling system
frost free
Refrigerator Type
side by side
Handle design
bar handle
Freezer door opening
left
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1787
Cabinet width (mm)
993
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1240
Total Gross Capacity (L)
689
Total Net Capacity (L)
620
Cabinet height (mm)
1787
Total depth (mm)
784
Air space above cabinet (mm)
10
Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
412
Total width (mm)
1000
Cabinet depth (mm)
610
Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
447
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
242
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
545
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
electronic (with display)
Control functions
drink chill alarm,quick freeze function,eco mode
Controls location
internal
Door alarm
fridge and freezer
Controls type
touch
FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf material
glass
Crispers Runner system
suspended
Main light
LED
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
Full width crisper
2
Crisper lid/shelf
glass
Crisper features
humidity controlled
FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
Deep bottle bin
2
Seals
removable,mould resistant
Shallow bin
1
Family Safe lockable compartment
1
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Ice cube storage bin
1
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf
Main light
LED
Twist ice and serve
2
Number of shelves
4
Shelving
glass shelf
Full width plastic basket
2
FREEZER DOOR
Freezer door bins - full width
5
Seals
removable,mould resistant
Downloads

Accessories