Key Product Details
WBE5314SA-R_S_web.png
WBE5314SA_HERO_FR_O_PR.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE5314SA-R_S_web.png
WBE5314SA_HERO_FR_O_PR.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
+ MORE

WBE5314SA


528L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount


528L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_168
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe5314sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • bottom mount
  • left or right

796W x 763D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 528L frost free bottom mount refrigerator with a fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish, electronic controls, FlexSpace™ interiors & SpillSafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
  • Available at Harvey Norman, Domayne and Joyce Mayne
  • Available at The Good Guys
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • Internal electronic controls
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Blue feature lighting
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid sturdy powerful fridge I bought my fridge 3 months ago and while i wanted a different brand after speaking to the sales rep convinced me that a Westinghouse fridge would be ideal for my living situation. I had it delivered and since then till today had no issues whatsoever with the fridge. It keeps my food cold and has plenty of room and its easy to use on a daily basis. At times you buy items and after many months of use you realize some thing that annoys you but with this fridge i have yet to find that. Wife loves the space and the veggie compartment which keeps fresh foods longer than our old fridge.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this fridge few months ago, its very spacious, given that we had limited space in the fridge slot, shelves are adjustable separate compartments for cheese, eggs butter etc. The crisper is amazing keeps all our fruits & veges fresh. the freezer is at the bottom so we don't have to bend down that often to use the fridge.Freezer has 3 different drawers and that too are quite spacious. We are so happy we did the write choice to buy our bottom mount Westinghouse refrigerator.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse Review We are so happy with our new Westinghouse Stainless Fridge . The stainless is so easy to keep clean as it does not leave fingerprints on it . The glass shelves are so good if you spill anything . The draws in the freezer are really easy to operate as are the temperature settings . The door handles are easy for all the family to open and the self closing works great . We find that there is ample room for everything and it also runs extremely quiet . Great Fridge !!!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fridge! We are enjoying our new fridge as it has all the features we need. We do have a second freezer as we find there are no fridges which have big enough freezers. One small point: we don't like is the fact that the doors are hard to open if one has just opened them in the past few minutes. We understand that it is possible to have a button to press to release the pressure, and think this would be a good idea. The seals are very efficient on our fridge.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for money! Just bought my new Westinghouse, just LOVE it...excellent design, love the way the doors grab, love the egg holder, wine rack, lots of space for my small jars...divider for my fruit & veg, convenient ice maker, lovely sliding draws..love that i don't have to touch (dirty) the fridge door to open it, because the handle is separate.great price
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but room for improvement I thought it would be better. This was a rushed purchase as my previous fridge suffered from a power surge and needed replacing ASAP. I previously had a Samsung fridge which I loved, but thought I would try Westinghouse this time. I like the look of the fridge and love the full-length handles. The stainless steel finish is very soft and scratches easily, which is disappointing. I do not like the finish on the side of the fridge. The compressor is a little noisier than I was expecting, compared to my previous fridge but all in all is not too bad. The fridge layout is great and adaptable and everything is easy to access. The crisper could have been a little bigger. I also wish the doors opened up a little further than what they do, I read this on a lot of reviews but didn't fully understand it until I got the fridge home and used it. Easy access to the freezer with 3 pull out drawers and ice making facilities. There is no light in the freezer, which would have made finding that sneaky ice cream at night a little easier
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant fridge Just love the capacity of this fridge and the handy compartments & wine rack. Has a decent sized and shaped veggie crisper too with handy separator. The quick freeze on the freezer is excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value. Energy efficient. Performs well and looks good. Well laid out inside, plenty of space and features.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Westinghouse Refrigerator We are pleased with the features of the refrigerator, but the follow up service is shocking. The refrigerator appears to be running excessively, the service number 131349 does not answer, I did get an email reply from Denise Peddle who was helpful but could not say whether there was a problem and if a service is required.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have now owned this unit for approximately 1 Year and haven't had any problems. This fridge replaced a unit that was about 15 Years old and there's been some changes since then. A list of the features I like: glass shelves, bottle rack, rear top to bottom LED strip light, gradual brightening of the interior lights when opening the door, veg. draw, amount of door storage, temp. adjust panel for fridge and freezer, shelf adjust options, amount of room in fridge section and easy to keep clean, ice cube trays and ice storage, 2 and 3/4 very large freezer drawers, all drawers have rollers and an easy clean Stainless Steel finish. There is only ONE thing which I find annoying, that is, the spring loaded door stops in the hinges, which prevents the doors from closing by themselves. I still find myself having to go back and close the freezer door because I didn't push the door hard enough the first time. Apart from that one minor issue, I would recommend this fridge to anyone. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westingouse WBE5314 SAR Purchased on 06.01 as I was unable to fit my French door refrigerator in the space provided at my new home and was pleasantly surprised how much refrigerator space this particular unit has to offer. The bottle rack is a fantastic idea and allows for even more space on the shelf areas.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious and functional I love it - it's very spacious for 3 people (could easily manage for 4-5 people homes). Keeps everything cool and easy to control temperature of both fridge and freezer. Only issue I have had is that in order to fit taller items (i.e. water jug) in the main area of the fridge, I'd almost have to sacrifice a shelf. Ended up putting those things in the very top shelf - not a big deal but something to consider. Also don't find the beverage rack particularly useful - would rather use this space for food!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flexible storage and temperature control I bought this a month ago, spill safe glass , flexible storage and temperature are stand out feature for this fridge.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Westinghouse fridge very happy, it has everything you would need in a fridge plenty of space and easy to keep clean with the glass shelves, have been married for 47 years and have always owned a Westinghouse fridge, the first one we replaced when our family came along as it was too small then bought another Westinghouse fridge which lasted 21 years , it was replaced by another Westinghouse fridge which lasted 20 years, love Westinghouse
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall the features are good "BUT" I am happy that I bought this refrigerator however I find it strange that I am unable to store even dozens in the area provided for storing eggs. Eggs are purchased in dozen lots but I can only store 14 in the area provided in the door , the remainder of the second dozen has to stay in the carton on a shelf in the fridge which is inconvenient and takes up space.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy Jan! Bought this just before Xmas 2018 and the day after installation, the bottom fridge seal kept coming out and needed to be pushed back in, kept doing it several times daily. Contacted the wholesaler and then Electrolux warranty then technician inspection. Final outcome to replace fridge door but still waiting 4 weeks later?? Also refrigerator seems quite noisy which is also being investigated by the technician. Verryrrry disappointed!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After being in this world for 70 years and having purchased multiple refrigerators, this one is the best ever, when you open the top fridge door everything is easy to view, and the frezer bottom mount is so easy with the slide out drawers, This unit is perfect, why did it take so long to come up with this design. I recommend this unit to all people who ome to my place, so i don't need to give names or email addresses, believe me.z
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Stylish With so many choices I found the Westinghouse lead the pack. Whilst it did not have all the bells and whistles like some others what it did have was functionality,reliability and a name that I have always bought . The fridge is the focal point in the kitchen where we gather as a family. Its robustness and practicality mean that it can put up with constant attention. I love it, the family love it....its our fridge.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door handle issue I like the fridge for external and internal look. Internal LED lighting is great. Door handles are only fixed with light weight plastic fiitings and we had misfortune of someone tripping and grabbing fridge door handle. Was totally ripped off door. Was able to get door face back into shape and super glued plastic fittings to get handle back on door. Door handle fixing needs to be stronger and have larger fixtures.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible fridge Owned for 24 months and fridge has just started to disintegrate the brackets have fallen off the handle has fallen off the fan and sensors shut down leaving us without a fridge for over a week with 2 young babies. Customer service and aftercare is nothing short of a disgrace and think this has been one of the worst purchases our family have made even with extended warranty its nothing short of dissapointing
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Happiness Dear Westinghouse I love my new fridge, it fits beautifully in the space provided and looks very sleek. The only problem is, I cannot find where to put the kerosene, hehe Truthfully, it is great, easy to clean, quiet, spacious and the shelf configuration is so handy. I am so happy with our purchase and I would certainly recommend it to any one of my family or friends. Thanks again Suzan
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge/freezer. I bought this fridge/freezer this year and it is great. For me there is one design fault. I personally would like more room in the freezer and less room in the fridge. This may not suit everyone, but for me that would be good. It is good that it has a handle that is easy to open and close the fridge, without touching the fridge. The finsh on the Stainless Steel is great, and doesn't show many marks.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great layout, looks good but intermittently noisy. I purchased the Westinghouse 528l bottom mount stainless steel refrigerator in January 2018. I really like the Botton mount freezer, it has functional storage and is child friendly. The refrigerator section has a lot of capacity and the wine rack feature also creates additional space. The unit can be a little noisy at random times during the day for no reason.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 528L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount This refrigerator is the best buy for sure. It has so much Shelf Space. I like the Vegie drawer with no seperator so can put more in it where I want and it has easy to wipe down shelves in the door. I love the Ice Cube Tray it's a great idea. We can not find fault with it and have recomended the model to friends as they are looking to replace theirs.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks stunning! Had my new fridge for 2 weeks and am loving it. Stainless surface does not show marks and if it does is so easy to clean. As I am not tall, the bottom mount freezer is so much better than my old top mount. The lighting is bright and everything is easy to see. My last Westinghouse lasted 20 years so hopefully this one will be as good.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I have had my fridge for about a year now and don't know why I didn't convert to a bottom mounted freezer years ago (no more back bending just to reach the milk). Everything is within easy visible reach and is so easy to keep clean. I only had a small issue with the ice cube tray but was easily fixed and speedily repaired.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fridge!! We bought our Westinghouse fridge 8 months ago and we LOVE IT! It has stacks of room and strip lighting which enables us to see those hard to reach items at the back of each shelf. It is quiet and effortlessly keeps everything cold or frozen. Things keep much better than they did in our old fridge. Thank you Westinghouse!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Refrigerator for Me I have had the refrigerator for six months now and am entirely happy with its operation and features. I have previously had top mount refrigerators and as I tend to access the crisper more than the freezer, I find it really convenient having the crisper in the middle of the fridge instead a way down the bottom.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrolux best friendly customer service support Bought new Westinghouse refrigerator December 2017,features consists digital adjustments of temperature of fridge and freezer,so cool.Nice set out separation of compartments and shelves to suite any products.Very happy with coldest in both fridge and freezer also beeper reminder if door left open too long.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fanstastic Buy! This fridge/freezer was a really great buy for the size and features it has. The only suggestion I would make it to have the freezer option minus the ice cube trays. I would rather have the extra freezer space on that top shelf rather then having the ice cube trays sectioned off. Otherwise, perfect.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_168
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe5314sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
Stainless steel
Fridge door opening
left or right
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
charcoal grey
Cooling system
frost free
Refrigerator Type
bottom mount
Handle design
bar handle
Refrigerant
R600a
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1725
Cabinet width (mm)
790
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1457
Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
348
Cabinet height (mm)
1718
Total depth (mm)
763
Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
361
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
167
Total width (mm)
796
Cabinet depth (mm)
641
Total Gross Capacity (L)
528
Total Net Capacity (L)
490
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
421
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
manual
Control functions
quick freeze function
Controls location
internal
Door alarm
fridge
Controls type
touch
FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf material
glass
Crispers Runner system
suspended
Feature lighting
blue LED
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
Full width crisper
1
Main light
LED
Crisper lid/shelf
glass
Crisper features
humidity controlled,crisper divider
Other Properties-FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf bottle rack
FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
Deep bottle bin
1
Seals
removable,mould resistant
Shallow bin
1
Family Safe lockable compartment
1
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Twist ice and serve
2
Half width shallow freezer drawer
1
Full width plastic basket
2
Basket Runner system
telescopic
Downloads

Accessories