Key Product Details
WBE5300SA-R_S_web.png
WBE5300SA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WBE5300SA-R_S_print.jpg
WBE5300SA-R_S_web.png
WBE5300SA_FR_O_PR.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WBE5300SA-R_S_print.jpg
+ MORE

WBE5300SA


528L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount


528L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_97
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe5300sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • bottom mount
  • left or right

796W x 727D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 528L frost free bottom mount refrigerator with a fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish, FlexSpace™ interiors & Spillsafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
  • Selected stockists only
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • Internal electronic controls
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Blue feature lighting
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Service mode with diagnostics feature
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So big inside! We have had it for a few weeks. Got it home & the fan wasn't working. Freezing fine, but no fridge. Repair man came out, made it work temporarily, ordered new part and I had a working fridge in a few days. Minor hiccup but they had great customer service so all good. It's not as noisy as I expected from other reviews. The inside is so big and light, changeable shelves are great.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features - Love it! The flexibility of the shelf and door storage is fantastic, and the wine rack is an added bonus! The ONLY improvement I could suggest would be the fruit/veggie drawer - it should be on sliding drawer runners like the freezer drawers are - rather than just sliding on the plastic of the fridge itself which is a bit clunky and grabby when there is weight in the drawer..
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Apart from internal lining okay Am happy with the performance of the fridge but not happy with the quality of the fridge lining, as the crisper has dropped when we were loading it and we have ended up with a hole in the inner cabinet. This was reported but a rude representative wanted to blame it on us, which was not the case. So beware and be very careful when using this product.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moving home Moving house I needed to look for a new Fridge/Freezer to fit into the space in the kitchen. Because of the rest of the kitchen appliances I needed to locate a stainless steel fridge. My existing fridge I kept as a 'beer fridge' etc. I checked out a bottom mount option. It has proven to be a winner. It has all what I needed and more. Spacious and heaps of room. The crisper is terrific. Keeps everything much longer than my old fridge - fresh! Just looks good ! Even beeps if you have left the door open for too long!!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left Hand Door AND Flexibility inside I looked and looked and looked but hadn't found anything that suited my needs. The price was right, I needed a left hand opening door plus a decent sized, bottom mounted freezer and a great crisper section. Then I discovered this model from Westinghouse - perfect in every way for me. I've had this fridge for 12 months now and have to say I couldn't be more pleased with it. I live in a small, open plan apartment but there's never any noise from the fridge -- BIG change from my last unit... I love that the inside fittings are so flexible and can be moved easily to accommodate my needs for that particular period. The freezer and crisper sections have lived up to the expectations I had PLUS I have a separate wine rack.... Can't recommend this fridge enough :-) :-) :-)
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, quiet and does a great job I am very happy with this fridge, love the big freezer capacity and the fact that it keeps my fruit and vegetables fresher for a much longer period of time than my old fridge did. My only comments for improvement is the plastic fresh draw should be made of a better quality plastic.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the kitchen I purchased my fridge 9months ago and couldn't be happier. Great features, spacious for two, good lighting. Exterior finish does not mark . Lower Freezer drawers have ample capacity to hold extra produce from the vege garden. My only wish would be a vege draw on a sliding track.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge/Freezer Purchased in Jan 17, nothing but great things from our family fridge. Keeps everything cold , whisper quiet , when our 8 year old son doesn’t close the door properly, the alarm lets us know that he’s been raiding again. Great fridge / freezer highly recommended
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly Brillant! I have been really impressed with my Westinghouse fridge. From the volume it can hold to how fresh it keeps my vegetables! Everyone that visits see the fridge and go visit it, they ask questions and also love the size and sleekness of it. Thanks again.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WBE5300SA Had the fridge for a few months-working well. There are a few areas that could be improved though: Shelving is very versatile, but find the bottle storage tray eats up too much space. I think the rear open panel at the bottom adjacent the compressor should be shielded to prevent vermin access. The sides should be stainless steel cladded as well. The ice tray should be bigger. The temperature display should be digital and be outside on the door. Apart from the above, it's a great fridge so far.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient I brought this refrigerator because I was fed up bending over to use my old one. This is more convenient as you only use the freezer a fraction of a time compared to the other half. Can't fault this fridge for its room, design and good looks.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size!! I have recently purchased this fridge and am impressed with the storage capacity. I am disappointed that the fridge door isn't self closing as it is quite heavy and I am forever having to go back and close it.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy fridge this fridge is very noisy, when l open the door it is a lot more quiet. l have moved things around inside - which l shouldn't need to do -and it still does not make a difference
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid single door fridge. Missing a dedicated can or wine bottle holder but alround a solid, good looking fridge. Available in left and right hand opening which was ideal for my apartment.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't go past a Westinghouse It's features meet all our needs. Also it has ample space and is beautifully designed. Very efficient temperature controls.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this a while ago and we had no problem at all We always had Westinghouse white goods and happy to bye
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEst ever I purchased this fridge after looking at many more...... could not be happier with my decision..
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 door fridges....big room I like it its energy savings and a big space...good design and colour and painting...
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product love it. Love the extra size,nice clean product. Would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious Every time I open this fridge, I’m still amazed at how easy it is to see everything in it. Such a spacious design. the Light level from the LED lighting makes everything very easy to see. I especially like the fact that my freezer section now has drawers that I can seperate my items to and easily see at a glance. I’ve organised my door section into how it works for me. I can’t fault this fridge at all. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suits my purpose I bought this a few months ago and love not bending down to find things at the back of fridge, its the reason we bought a bottom mount freezer /fridge. The only annoying thing is the alarm that goes off when fridge door is open for too long while putting away groceries or cleaning but that alarm has helped a few times when door hasnt been shut properly. Over all good spaces and drawers and sections for all foods
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to upgrade my fridge Having previously own a Westinghouse fridge for over 12 years and not a single issue.We decided it was time for an upgrade. After reviewing many different brands and options we decided to stay with WHouse fridges. Great Decesion we purchased Model no: WB E5300 SA Bottom mount freezer in stainless steel finish. Great layout and quality. Great price & free delivery from Bing Lee. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge Purchased about a month ago, great space inside the fridge and freezer. Its just that bit bigger than the normal fridge with solid shelves. Making it easy to clean and see what you have in the fridge. Great slide out draws in the freezer with ice making facilities which we thought we wouldn't use, well we haven't stopped the ice maker.Hope this one last 30 years like the last Westinghouse.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge We bought this fridge 2 months ago, I am extremely happy with its size and features. I was concerned about the door compartments being flimsy, but this isn't an issue, they seem to be quite strong. Just got our first dint/scratch on the door and need to find the best solution to repair it. The freezer is a decent size, can fit 7 loaves of standards sized bakery bread in the second drawer.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted I had to replace my old refrigerator urgently as it could not be repaired and fortunately a local electrical store had a Westinghouse on display. I am very pleased with my purchase and love the fact that the freezer is at the bottom - so much easier to access! I also love the spacious interior. It also coordinates with my Westinghouse wall oven and cooktop which I am very pleased about.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected We love the glass shelving and the way the shelves are easily adjustable. Especially like the freezer section - easier to store and locate what we need with the three slideout shelves, each with its own flip down door, which means that it doesn't lose much cold air when the freezer door is opened. The interior light is also brilliant. Extremely delighted with the whole fridge.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must choose Westinghouse I’ve had this fridge for about 6 months and it’s performed perfectly . Versatile shelving can be adjusted and the freezer draws are strong and practical - easy to keep clean and the touch function controls are easy to use. I’ve had a few Westinghouse products and they have always been great value and reliable over a long period of time. A+
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than happy !!! When we bought our fridge, I have to admit I was hesitant, but after one week I was sold!!! We had only ever had two door fridges, side by side, so going to a bottom mount I was worried about space. You can see and fit everything in the fridge, the freezer section hold a lot ... So glad we chose it !!!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this fridge about 3 weeks ago and so pleased that we did.We had a 2 door split down the middle and thought that we would struggle on room we were so surprised the shelving is great and the fruit and veg last for ages we are so happy with our purchase and would defiantly recommend this fridge.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all rounder I’ve had the Fridge about 8 mouths now and love it. Having the fridge up top is so handy and it just makes sense. There’s plenty of room for everything and the layout is great. The crisper is probably the only thing that needs improving as it’s a little had to open, close and adjust.
Date published: 2017-11-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_97
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe5300sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
Stainless steel
Fridge door opening
left or right
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
charcoal grey
Cooling system
frost free
Refrigerator Type
bottom mount
Handle design
integrated
Refrigerant
R600a
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1725
Cabinet width (mm)
790
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1457
Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
348
Cabinet height (mm)
1718
Total depth (mm)
727
Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
361
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
167
Total width (mm)
796
Cabinet depth (mm)
641
Total Gross Capacity (L)
528
Total Net Capacity (L)
490
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
421
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
electronic (with display)
Control functions
quick freeze function
Controls location
internal
Door alarm
fridge
Controls type
touch
FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf material
glass
Crispers Runner system
suspended
Feature lighting
blue LED
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
Full width crisper
1
Main light
LED
Crisper lid/shelf
glass
Crisper features
humidity controlled,crisper divider
Other Properties-FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf bottle rack
FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
Deep bottle bin
1
Seals
removable,mould resistant
Shallow bin
1
Family Safe lockable compartment
1
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Twist ice and serve
2
Half width shallow freezer drawer
1
Full width plastic basket
2
Basket Runner system
telescopic
Downloads

Accessories