Key Product Details
WBE4514SA.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE4514SA_DOORALARM.jpg
WBE4514SA.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WBE5304SA_ROLLERS_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_TOPHINGE_01.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WBE4514SA_DOORALARM.jpg
+ MORE

WBE4514SA


453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount


453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_172
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe4514sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • bottom mount
  • left or right

699W x 766D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 453L frost free bottom mount refrigerator with a fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish, electronic controls, FlexSpace™ interiors & SpillSafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
  • Bottle rack
  • Available at Harvey Norman, Domayne and Joyce Mayne
  • Available at The Good Guys
  • Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Service mode with diagnostics feature
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
  • Internal electronic controls
  • Blue feature lighting
    Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed highly recommend! Purchased this fridge as my previous fridge would not fit into the space in the new house. I was (and still am) so impressed with how spacious this fridge is. I am able to fit everything in this fridge that fit in the side by side one I previously owned. It is a very clean looking, stylish fridge. I have two little ones and I love that it is so easy to clean. Does not show finger prints and when dirty hands have touched it it's so easy to wipe down and does not leave streaks! I really am very happy with this fridge and I do highly recommend.
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Fridge I bought this fridge to replace my faulty Bosch fridge in a rush. Interior of the fridge is well design except missing a deli compartment. After a week of use, I noticed the fridge starting to make a very loud noise. It’s like the fan blade is grinding on something. Just like other reviewers have described. So, we lower the freezer temperature to -14 degree (the lowest setting)and within couple of days the noise of the fridge has return to acceptable noise. Occasionally it will still make a slightly louder then normal noise. Design of the fridge handle is very poor. The handle is so heavy but it’s only attached to couple of plastic block clips. Has to be very gentle/careful when open the fridge. Appearance is great and the interior lighting is bright.
    Date published: 2019-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-round Actually went looking for another fridge, but was impressed with the quality of this one. External measurements were no greater than our old fridge, but so much more space well designed inside. The door shelves are deep enough to carry a lot more bottles, freeing the shelves of clutter; the freezer drawers are deep, and the small drawer next to the ice drawer is ideal for keeping freezer blocks. Another feature I discovered is the way the door does not fall shut unless you push it shut. Very handy. So glad we bought this fridge.
    Date published: 2018-07-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Westinghouse Brand new fridge, three months in the fridge has stopped working. Lost all the food we had stored, even though all settings are on max the temperature is room temperature. Anytime the house get past 20 degrees the fridge starts beeping. You have to press the mode buttons numerous times to stop the beeping. This happens at regular intervals, maybe one hour apart. I've lodged a fault to Westinghouse/Electrolux three days ago and no one has yet to contact me regarding service/ replacement.
    Date published: 2018-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse again! Did a lot of research online and in store about this fridge, found some good, some not so good reviews, but have always bought Westinghouse so thought I'd take a punt. As soon as I opened the door knew it was for me! Love the LED lighting, the quality stainless steel finish and the quiet efficient motor...food stays fresh, freezer is terrific, love having the bottom mount everything at my level in the fridge, couldn't be happier....nor could my mum who came shopping with me and bought one too! Mine left hand door, hers right hand. Thank you Westinghouse!
    Date published: 2018-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good storage space, love the drink bottle holder Good storage space, aesthetically pleasing, love the bottle holder rack, completely ingenious, never had a fridge that he’d the drinks bottle so firmly in place. Unfortunately, the back of the fridge does not seal completely, so the compression sound fills up the entire living space in our open concept layout when it switches on, which is about 1/2 of the time. One gets used to the sound but it is really really annoying.
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insufficient vegetables and fruits storage space Based on what we have experienced, and feedback from family and friends, you guys really need to work on the vegetables and fruits storage space. It is too small even for a family of three to four people (includes a kid). We still have to use the upper shelves even after removing the divider from the drawer. Overall, the performance is good, and the product is definitely energy efficient.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount, Westinghouse I am just loving my Westinghouse 453L Stainless Steel fridge, It has lots of shelf space, very brightly lit, I no longer have moldy food at the back of the fridge, my vegies and fruit are lasting longer than before I no longer throw food away, I am saving lots of money. and my back is a lot better thanks to the freezer being at the bottom. Love Love Love my fridge.
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisier than I imagined. I should have bought a bigger unit but that isn't your fault. I find the fridge to be excellent. The Led lighting, adjustable door shelves are great features. But I find it to be noisier than I imagined it would be. Especially in the quiet of the night. I don't find it annoying at all because during the day it can't be heard. Just thought I would mention it.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this refrigerator recently and am very happy. It supersedes my expectations in both looks and functionality.
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome from top to bottom This fridge is absolutely excellent and easy to access for the whole family. I can put my treats (chocolates) top Storage boxes of the door away from my young children. The slideoutshelf is excellent for ease of access and the freezer drawers are exceptional to be able to store different foods in different sections. I love LOVE LOVE it.
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!! What a Fridge I purchased the fridge a few weeks ago and I am still kicking myself for not doing it long ago.The internal lighting is just fantastic and the bottle rack is perfectly located to keep my Chardy right where i need it to be...in easy reach. The crisper is a generous size and allows me to keep my fruit and vegies cool and crisp. The best thing is the upside / down configuration which means I don't hit my head on the top door which I use to do when I got something out of my old one.Best thing I have purchased in a long time.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ my fridge Brilliant design well laid out fridge section at eye level and the freezer space with the neat drawers works really well.The sleek good looks of this appliance is a winner new handle design is great protects the face of the fridge from dints caused by opening the door against a wall accidentally.I am very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and chills perfectly. We had an LG of the same size that was only 3.5 years old and it stopped working, we were being mucked around by LG and looked for a replacement. This fridge was cheaper, and better. The drawers slide out, the door seal is thicker and tight. Above all it is working and I hope it does for a lot longer than our last one!
    Date published: 2018-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fridge I bought my new fridge in January and so far am very pleased with it. I love having the freezer at the bottom which I have never had before, it makes access very easy at the top, which is great for someone older. I find that the fruit and vegies keep really fresh in the drawers, much better than my old fridge.
    Date published: 2018-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vast improvement over previous fridge My beloved previous Westinghouse fridge finally died after 45 years, not a bad innings. This new Westinghouse fridge is incredible, keeps food so fresh, the vegetables last extremely well remaining in good condition, the interior design is highly functional and well thought out. Thanks to the design team.
    Date published: 2017-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looks & features I'm happy with my Westinghouse fridge with bottom freezer. Looks good in my kitchen. Like adjustable shelving in door and wide opening freezer draws. Only wish it was flush back so it didn't protrude so far past cupboard and easier opening fridge door because fridge keeps moving when I open the door.
    Date published: 2019-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to access I am really happy with the fridge very easy to access and find things with the great led lighting. I needed a fridge that opened to the left and Westinghouse was one of the few that did that. I chose Westinghouse as my other fridge was a Westinghouse. I have had that fridge since 1974. Have never changed a light, seals still ok, also nothing ever wrong with it but with the cost of electricity now I thought I should change to a more energy efficient fridge. I hope I get a good run with this one.
    Date published: 2019-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Brand new looks good, both inside and out. LED lighting is very good. Only problem I have is it is a lot noisier than the previous fridge we had. Didn't realise how whisper quiet the previous fridge was until we got this one.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Really like this fridge, love the ice cube dispenser! only negative is that suction is really strong and can be hard to open the door sometimes.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Upside Down Bought this upside down about 6 weeks ago, and so happy with it. It has a sleek design and the stainless cleans up with a soft cloth wipe. The lighting inside is particularly good, can't lose items any more and the bottle rack and adjustable door shelves are great too. One small issue is the fridge door is really hard to open, but self closes well. The freezer below is good too, plenty of space to store things separately. Would recommend for a couple or small family.
    Date published: 2018-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fridge has been great with many features that I have had it 6 moths and it has been good as It keeps my beer really cold ! Also I can fit heaps in it if needed
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy very very noisy only had it for 2 days and want to get rid of it
    Date published: 2018-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, Roomy and Efficient. My last fridge was Westinghouse and I was very happy with that one so after looking around I decided on another Westinghouse.I brought my new fridge about a month ago and am so pleased with the performance of the fridge, it has lots of room in the fridge section and the freezer is so much better at the bottom. I can always rely on a Westinghouse Producttfor reliability.
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased with purchase I have had this fridge for 8 months now and love it. Having the fridge on top means less bending and everything is easily accessible. I love that you can adjust the shelves and inserts in the door to suit your different sized items. Another plus is the family lock compartment. I think it's meant to be for medicines but I lock away the good stuff - cheese and chocolate!!
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I purchase this fridge last year mostly because of the look and excellent price compared to other brands. I have been delighted in the absolute quality of the finish inside and out. Of course it works flawlessly while cleaning consists of a 1 minute wipe over with a damp cloth to restore the show room finish. Am I happy? Yes i am! Michael van der Schoot
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the layout Finding this style really suits us ( retirees). Have had Westinghouse fridges throughout nearly 50 years. Never disappointed.
    Date published: 2017-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge I love the bottom mount design and size of this fridge. You can see everything so no forgotten items at the back. The flexibility in the fruit and vege draw works well. Door layout although flexible is still difficult to store tall water/drink bottles without loosing other valuable space and they don’t fit on the top shelf.
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westinghouse - 453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount F We have had our new Westinghouse bottom mount fridge Freezer for 5 weeks and are very Happy with all the features Lighting good in Fridge and great idea for the Ice Block trays being so easy to empty the ice into tray underneath from the ice block tray - inside fridge also easy to see all containers on shelves
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fridge! I purchased this 453Lstainless steel fridge 12mths ago and so happy I did. I went in looking for a white fridge and came out with this one. I love the finish of the s/s and so easy to keep clean. The spill proof shelves and the bottle racks are a great asset. I would recommend this fridge to all my friends.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_172
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe4514sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Exterior door finish
    Stainless steel
    Fridge door opening
    left or right
    Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
    3
    Exterior cabinet finish
    charcoal grey
    Cooling system
    frost free
    Refrigerator Type
    bottom mount
    Handle design
    bar handle
    Refrigerant
    R600a
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    1725
    Cabinet width (mm)
    693
    Depth door open 90degree (mm)
    1360
    Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
    297
    Cabinet height (mm)
    1718
    Total depth (mm)
    766
    Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
    311
    Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
    142
    Total width (mm)
    699
    Cabinet depth (mm)
    641
    Total Gross Capacity (L)
    453
    Total Net Capacity (L)
    419
    ENERGY
    Energy Star Rating
    3.5
    Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
    388
    REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
    Controls
    electronic (with display)
    Control functions
    quick freeze function
    Controls location
    internal
    Door alarm
    fridge
    Controls type
    touch
    FOOD COMPARTMENT
    Shelf material
    glass
    Crispers Runner system
    suspended
    Feature lighting
    blue LED
    Type of shelf
    spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
    Full width crisper
    1
    Main light
    LED
    Crisper lid/shelf
    glass
    Crisper features
    humidity controlled,crisper divider
    Other Properties-FOOD COMPARTMENT
    Shelf bottle rack
    FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
    Deep bottle bin
    1
    Seals
    removable,mould resistant
    Shallow bin
    1
    Family Safe lockable compartment
    1
    FREEZER COMPARTMENT
    Twist ice and serve
    2
    Half width shallow freezer drawer
    1
    Full width plastic basket
    2
    Basket Runner system
    telescopic
    Downloads

    Accessories