Key Product Details
WBE4500SA-R_S_print.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXSTORE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
WBE4500SA-R_S_print.png
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_DIVIDER_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_EGGTRAY.jpg
WBE5304SA_FAMSAFE_02.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXDOOR_01.jpg
WBE5304SA_FLEXSTORE.jpg
WBE5304SA_ICEMAKER_03.jpg
WBE5304SA_LEDLIGHT.jpg
WTB5400WA_CONTROL.jpg
WTB5400WA_SPILLSAFE.jpg
WTB5400W_FLEXSTOR_ANI-700px.gif
+ MORE

WBE4500SA


453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount


453L Stainless Steel Bottom Mount is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_94
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe4500sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • bottom mount
  • left or right

699W x 730D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 453L frost free bottom mount refrigerator with a fingerprint resistant stainless steel finish, FlexSpace™ interiors & SpillSafe™ glass shelving.
Where to Buy
Features
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
Spillsafe glass shelves
Spillsafe glass shelves
From time to time, accidents happen. And when they do, you want to minimise the extent of the damage. Spillsafe™ shelves can capture up to one litre of liquid, so you can contain the spillage to just one shelf instead of the whole fridge.
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Get organised with the FlexFresh™ Crisper
Not every grocery shop is the same. Sometimes you need extra room for things like celery, while other times you need equal space for your fruit and vegetables. That's where the adjustable crisper divider comes in. Created to provide greater flexibility, it can be adjusted lengthwise to give you the space you need.
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
Adjustable storage solutions with FlexStor™
As your family changes and grows, so do the requirements of your fridge. With FlexStor™ you enjoy the convenience of being able to easily change the configuration, whatever your needs. Adjust the height and position of the door bins to fit in large and smaller items and arrange your fridge your way.
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
FlexSpace™, it's size redefined
With a busy lifestyle and a growing family, you can always do with more space in your fridge. That's why Westinghouse created FlexSpace™, which is designed to maximise storage, flexibility and access to meet your ever-changing needs. Big enough to handle even the biggest grocery shop, you'll be able to fit in all your food and drinks with ease.
  • Selected stockists only
  • Adjustable Spillsafe™ glass shelves
  • LED lighting
  • FamilySafe™ lockable compartment
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Frost free
  • Full-width humidity controlled crisper bin
  • Crisper divider
  • Twist ice & serve, with removable ice bucket and scoop
  • Full width freezer door bin with divider
  • Temperature sensor
  • Quick chill function
  • Service mode with diagnostics feature
  • Door alarm
  • Egg tray
  • Rear rollers
  • Adjustable front rollers
  • Hidden hinges
  • Internal electronic controls
  • Fingerprint resistant stainless steel
  • Blue feature lighting
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fridge I have owned this fridge for just over 12 months and it hasn't missed a beat, I love the metal runners in the freezer and the bottle shelf is really useful and the stainless steel finish that is really easy to clean, love this fridge
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More space than the dimensions suggest! We upgraded from another Westinghouse with the same width and depth but had room to go a little taller. We also switched to this bottom mount to make fridge access easier. Despite the main compartment litreage supposedly being similar we are able to fit much more in, and the larger freezer space, although now using drawers, still fits more in and is more accessible too. Coupled with that, we love the LED lighting, the chill features and temperature control. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fridge We have had this fridge for a few weeks now and we absolutely love it. It has lost of space and compartments for various foods and various bottles sizes and for condiments and things. One small downfall is that there is already a scratch on the handle of the door of the top fridge part, where a small amount of paint has come off. This is obviously my fault but I am worried that the paint on the handles is thin and will scratch easily as this has already happened after just a few weeks.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse fridge I loved that Westinghouse not only had the bottom freezer but would also have it in left hand open. It’s a great fridge keeps food at a constant temp that you can choose on the digital display which is very easy to use als non obtrusive. Lighting is great and the door open alarm is great. Great products. I als brought a Westinghouse bench stove and under bench oven and range hood.This was great as they had the oven in gas. Love it all Best of all Australian made. Well done guys.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westing house I bought the fridge about a month ago and I found the bottom fridge draw compartment has broken clips on the side, how do I go about getting new parts.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this fridge! So glad that I made this purchase - everything from the first phone call at Customer Service regarding this product - I was given options to help me decide! to the delivery of it (the guys were SO friendly and took my other fridge away - made it so easy!) - it is the perfect size with so much space and I love the layout of it - I am a huge fan of the bottom mount - great compartments! thank you Westinghouse - will definitely be purchasing a Westinghouse washing machine soon ;)
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought my WH fridge in January 2019 but it needed to be replaced within a few weeks as it was making a loud grating noise, due to a faulty compressor that could not be repaired. The replacement had made another strange noise each time I close either door. It seems to be in the seals. Also the drawer which holds bottles did not fit properly and is wobbly. I am now waiting for the repairer again. This has taken time and inconveniece and is worrying for a new purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new fridge was delivered on 1st March to replace a Hoover 423Lt upside -down that we have had for over 25 years. If we get the same run with this one we will be very happy. The metal bottle rack is a great inclusion & the LED lighting makes it easy to see the contents of the whole fridge. Not so sure of the crisper divider, still weighing that one up. The crisper is not as big a capacity as the Hoover. Overall we are quite pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought a pigeon pair of these. Two fridges that were so much cheaper and with more space than one French door fridge. Really easy to find my food due to the long vertical lights. Easy to clean shelves which are see-through so can see everything at the back. I have been enjoying using them. One small problem is one of the ice trays (that holds the ice not makes the ice) comes all the way out when I pull it. I end up with ice on the floor.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge We have had our new fridge for over a month and we are still thrilled with how well it has worked out for us. We replaced an old massive side by side fridge/freezer with a very neat upside down unit. The new fridge is almost totally silent, has more practical usable space and freezer drawers work so much better than shelves. Also the crisper is sensational! All our veggies keep so much better than they used too. Highly recommend this appliance.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. I am very impressed with this fridge, particularly for the price. Extremely good value. Very well lit, very good size (for its dimensions), love the customisable shelves and the wine rack. Only a small criticism (as it is in the terms and conditions) but a bit disappointing that the cashback promotion can take up to eight weeks to be paid (having said that, it could be quicker, as only processed it today). Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, plenty of space! My last fridge broke down and I had to quickly purchase a new one that would serve me for as long as my last fridge did. The cashback scheme and delivery, removal of old fridge also made it worthwhile. I bought this one on the recommendation of staff and reviews. There is plenty of room for all my storage needs and I don't have to worry about space when my kids come to visit and I cook them a lot of food.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extras available I bought this fridge least year and it has been fantastic. I love upside down fridges and the draws in the frezzer really help to make it easy to use. The best thing for me is the interchangeable extras I got the van holder and it frees up space on the shelves but the way you can move the door compartments makes it really versatile. Really good fridge, happy with my choice.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought this fridge about 11 months ago and have been very happy with it. I particularly like the door opening feature being built in rather than a separate handle. The fridge has worked well and I am very happy with the ratio of fridge/freezer space. Although at times it does make some noise, it is infrequent and I don't find it annoying.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge I am very pleased with my new Westinghouse fridge. It replaced my other Westinghouse which was 15 years old and still worked perfectly. It is spacious, very easy to clean, and I find having the freezer at the bottom more convenient. Purchased from Appliances Online who were great to deal with. Would highly recommend Westinghouse!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with all the features on my Westinghous Purchased our new Westinghouse in October and it has so much room inside. Love the locking section mounted high up on the door as my husband is a diabetic and I know it is out of reach of grand children. Always had plumped two door fridge but since we moved purchased Westinghouse Stainless steel Bottom Mount and so happy with it.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Performance and Good Style We bought this fridge early in 2017. It is stylish and practical and has performed really well. I love the flexible arrangement of the fridge especially the crisper and door boxes and the freezer drawers slide smoothly and effortlessly. It is a great fridge for our needs (2 people in our household).
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge We have now had our Westinghouse fridge for 11 months. It has been great. Good storage options and keeps food well. We did however take the divider out of the crisper drawer to make it one big space as our fruit and veg fit better in the lager space. Would recommend this fridge and would buy again.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fridge I purchased this fridge a few months ago as I needed a smaller fridge to fit into a new apartment. It's a great looking fridge, both inside and out and really enhances the look of my new kitchen. It has plenty of space in the fridge and freezer and has all of the features that you need in a fridge.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy fan motor I bought this fridge in early October 2018....it has had a noisy fan motor from day one...difficult to ring customer support when put on hold and I am at work..very disappointed with this product..it is brand new..poor quality control and probably time off work to allow a service call
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This fridge looks stylish and suits modern home. the compartments are well separated for fruits and vegetables and eggs. Top mount makes it easy to get fruits and vegetable without bending. however, my 5 year old has easy access to the freezer and always gets ice cream herself.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This fridge has so much to rave about! Adaptable layout and so much room. Even the door storage is easily adaptable. I am amazed how long fresh produce stays fresh and crisp! It is a grest addition to my kitchen and has saved me a lot of money keeping food fresher for longer.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought a Westinghouse fridge from Bing Lee. I was very happy with the service and I’m extremely happy with the fridge’s practicality and functionality. I’ve always used Westinghouse appliances in the past and I will in the future because they have exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We needed a new fridge to fit an existing space. This fridge fitted perfectly and the stainless steel finish enhanced our already spectacular kitchen. The bottom freezer is excellent from an ergonomic point of view as it enables good access to the most used fridge section.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from upside down fridge we were very happy with the overall performance of the fridge and would have given 4 stars but a recent power failure of 27 hours due to storm activity in Bundaberg where the fridge kept all the main compartment cool an d we had no waste of general household commodities.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for an old side by side We needed to replace our old side by side refrigerator, it was a Westinghouse and we didn't hesitate to replace it with the same brand! A different shape fitted our new home better but the quality, fittings and reliability are every bit as good as we expected.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Westinghouse Always had Westinghouse frigs and this one is just as fantastic as the rest. You can see the quality compared to other more plastic looking brands. But one problem was it was offered with $100 cash back, which we forwarded, never to hear or receive this. Shame
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Fridge Bought fridge six weeks ago and fits perfectly in the space available. The freezer drawers are well set out and easy to access. The temperature control through the fridge is even and consistent. Back lighting makes finding things easy. I like it.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food stays super fresh Only had this fridge a month and already I have saved so much on food. My fresh produce stays fresh for so long. Only slight negative is the fridge handle is quite low and in my opinion it would be easier to open if it were in a higher position.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Bought this Frig about 3 weeks ago - excellent product - extremely happy with it - I had bought this Model about 10 years ago and that is as good as ever - Westinghouse build a very good product that lasts and lasts - keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_94
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wbe4500sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior door finish
Stainless steel
Fridge door opening
left or right
Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
3
Exterior cabinet finish
charcoal grey
Cooling system
frost free
Refrigerator Type
bottom mount
Handle design
integrated
Refrigerant
R600a
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1725
Cabinet width (mm)
693
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1360
Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
297
Cabinet height (mm)
1718
Total depth (mm)
730
Food compartment capacity (gross in litres)
311
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
142
Total width (mm)
699
Cabinet depth (mm)
641
Total Gross Capacity (L)
453
Total Net Capacity (L)
419
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3.5
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
388
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
electronic (with display)
Control functions
quick freeze function
Controls location
internal
Door alarm
fridge
Controls type
touch
FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf material
glass
Crispers Runner system
suspended
Feature lighting
blue LED
Type of shelf
spill safe shelf,adjustable shelf
Full width crisper
1
Main light
LED
Crisper lid/shelf
glass
Crisper features
humidity controlled,crisper divider
Other Properties-FOOD COMPARTMENT
Shelf bottle rack
FOOD COMPARTMENT DOOR
Deep bottle bin
1
Seals
removable,mould resistant
Shallow bin
1
Family Safe lockable compartment
1
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Twist ice and serve
2
Half width shallow freezer drawer
1
Full width plastic basket
2
Basket Runner system
telescopic
Downloads

Accessories