Key Product Details
WFM1810WC_TBC_C.png
WFM1810WC_TBC_O_P.png
WFM1810WC_TBC_O.png
WFM1810WC_TBC_C.png
WFM1810WC_TBC_O_P.png
WFM1810WC_TBC_O.png
+ MORE

WFM1810WC


175L Frost Free Vertical Freezer


175L Frost Free Vertical Freezer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wfm1810wc, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • Vertical
  • reversible

550W x 555D x 1453H(mm) ?

175L Frost free vertical freezer with 4 plastic freezer baskets, ice cube tray and storage bin.
Where to Buy
Features
Frost free
Save time as the freezer doesn't ice up and need manual defrosting
R600a refrigerant
More environmentally friendly
Reversible door
The door is reversible so that the door may be positioned to either the left or right hand side opening
Four full-width freezer baskets
A total of four full-width freezer baskets provide an organised storage solution.
Frost free
Save time as the freezer doesn't ice up and need manual defrosting
R600a refrigerant
More environmentally friendly
Reversible door
The door is reversible so that the door may be positioned to either the left or right hand side opening
Four full-width freezer baskets
A total of four full-width freezer baskets provide an organised storage solution.
  • Frost free
  • Reversible door
  • More environmentally friendly refrigerant (R600a)
  • Ice cube storage bin
  • Ice cube tray
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought my freezer at appliances online, ( had previously bought my fridge a Year before) and again wanted to mention the fantastic customer service. The team helped me choose and fit a new freezer to a pre designed space. The first feezer was not a good fit, so appliances online installed a second one, with no extra cost, and no problems. The first freezer was returned, no questions asked, and all the team wanted to do was help me install the right freezer, not just 'make another sale'. This impressed me imeasurably.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes for two adults. I bought this small upright freezer to replace our very old Malleys Tucker box! It holds less than the tucker box even though its volume is greater, this being due to space taken up with storage containers. But for an older person, the upright makes it so much easier to access the frozen goods and locate the items needed. We have always had an upright Westinghouse fridge and a seperate freezer. However, if you have a family and use a lot of frozen goods, then this is not the size for you.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning is a breeze being frost free So happy with my purchase, no regrets, looks great too.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Size I bought this size freezer to supplement my other freezer. I have never had a no frost freezer and love it. I also love the fact that it has drawers that you can pull completely out. I noticed some people said they could come out too easily, but once you know what they are like, you should be ok. I am very happy with my purchase and it is easier to segregate different types of meals in their own drawers.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far I love my new freezer. Drawers can be a bit tricky but so far so good. Nothing bad to say except that i ask AO to make sure they deliver everything - took three weeks for the "foot" to arrive from Electrolux. Should have been with the appliance. It's a good freezer, even on low it freezes well. Not sure about savings or anything but sure is better than what i had.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product, prompt and courteous delivery After looking at many frost-free freezers, we decided that, with Westinghouse being a brand that has been around for a long time, and has a record for producing quality white goods at good prices, we decided to 'stick with the brand that has been reliable'. Not disappointed, the freezer is working 'as advertised' and we look forward to years of service from it.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Freezer We bought this freezer to replace an older freezer. It is such a big improvement: it uses less power and doesn't ice up like the old one did. Slightly smaller than our previous model but adequate for our household of three adults and is just the right amount of additional freezer space for our needs. Overall, we're very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy access A great mid size upright freezer. The top shelf is small and can store ice cubes easily. The pull out drawers are large enough for those supermarket bargains and the bottom drawer is little. The door is easy open with easy drawer access, quiet and I’ll be interested to see my first quarter electricity bill to compare the economy.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted a Frost Free & got one!! Very happy with product, would have given 5 Star, but supplied a manual with the page missing that was needed for instructions on how to change door from left to right opening. This caused us a fair bit of problems. Since getting the information from Electrolux, we have had no complaints & it works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Freezer! I recently purchased this machine. Thanks to appliances onlines prompt delivery it was up and running very quickly. The boys even unwrapped and placed my freezer where I wanted it. Freezer is quite large for its compact size with internal drawers and adjustable cold rating. Works very well. Great purchase.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The capacity is somewhat diminished by the space taken by the drawers. Perhaps it would be more appropriate to specify the "effective" capacity of appliances such as this. We previously has a chest freezer with less capacity and had trouble fitting all the frozen food into the new freezer.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was great for 1 year. Now icing up continually 14/12/2018 your service centre recommended Hastings Appliances to have it checked. They arrived 17/12 and a new seal was ordered. That seal was to be installed on 14/1 19. The seal was the wrong size so I am still waiting. That means I need to removed the ice at least every second day.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for us. Bought recently and so glad I did. I had been "threatening" to do it for some time and now everyone agrees it was a wise move. No more diving into the ancient chest freezer trying to retrieve equally ancient forgotten frozen parcels. The usual excellent service from Appliances Online.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse upright freezer This was the second appliance I have purchased from AOL. A fabulous company who beat all other prices by far, Easy online order, comminication on day of delivery was great & delivery team were spot on. Courteous, professional & even gave me a run through of operation of freezee.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value and delivered and set up. excellent! We shopped around and this was the cheapest price for the identical item. They delivered quickly to the country and installed and removed the old freezer. The product it excellent and we are very happy. Would definitely purchase from Appliances online again.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so organised I am now able to label each draw and can quickly see what I have in stock; previously produce got 'buried' in the back and being retired I tend to forget what I already have. Thank you so much for making this solution so affordable for a pensioner. Alan
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic freezer I'm very happy with this freezer. It has more than enough room to store frozen food for my family of 4. It replaced my old chest freezer and it's an utter delight not to have to practically stand on my head to get something out of the freezer.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this a few months ago and am so glad I did. Fits perfectly in my laundry as a second freezer. The size is deceiving compared to how much it fits. The individual drawers make organising everything a breeze. Extremely quiet Recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Great that my freezer was taken out of the box & put in place. I will use your company again in the future. Polite, on-time delivery people & great that the box/old appliances are taken away as well.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very neat upright freezer which is perfect for my needs. The drawers hold more than I had anticipated which is great. The freezer cooled very quickly when first turned on and is working as expected.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freezer Love the freezer! Thanks to the friendly handy crew, the new freezer was installed and working the minute it was brought in. Love the buckets that can come out. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product exchange prompt and no fuss. I called to exchanged the fridge that we bought was too small. It was done promptly and we just paid for the difference, no charge on delivery or penalty. Very happy!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Westinghouse Freezer I brought this freezer a few months ago, and am extremely impresssed and happy with it. I am very pleased to have made this decision in buying this particular upright freezer.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from drawers do seem to limit size of items Happy with the freezer. But limited sizes of items to put in with some drawers. Door a little difficult to open. Wish I had asked for right to left opening but not to worry.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent designed freezer I purchased this freezer a month ago and when I first saw the draws I was a little dissapointed as they didn't look very big but they hold all that I need to store in them.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service & speedy delivery I purchased the freezer. The customer service was very friendly & accommodating. The item was delivered the next day with a courteous call to specify the delivery hr.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought a Westinghouse no frost freezer a couple of months ago.very happy with everything about it.looks good,very quiet motor and overall appearance.would recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased a Freezer at the best price going. Delivery time was faster than local stores. Took away old freezer and packaging of new one. Couldn't fault the service
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible freezer Brought this freezer and it stopped working after 3 months, was replaced and it also failed, 2 of the same freezer in less then 4 years failed and lost contents.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great additional space! Really happy that we bought this freezer. It's gives our family of 5 the very much needed extra space. Now there's room for meat, cooked leftover kids meals etc
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wfm1810wc, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
PRODUCT PROFILE
Domestic warranty details (yrs)
2
Exterior cabinet finish
white
Refrigerant
R600a
Refrigerator Type
vertical freezer
Fridge door opening
reversible
Exterior door finish
White
Cooling system
frost free
DIMENSIONS
Total height (mm)
1453
Cabinet width (mm)
550
Depth door open 90degree (mm)
1077
Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
175
Cabinet height (mm)
1393
Total depth (mm)
555
Air space above cabinet (mm)
25
Total width (mm)
550
Cabinet depth (mm)
555
Total Gross Capacity (L)
175
ENERGY
Energy Star Rating
3
Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
282
REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
Controls
manual
FREEZER COMPARTMENT
Ice cube tray
1
Ice cube storage bin
1
Full width plastic basket
4
Downloads