Key Product Details
WFB4204WA_HERO_ANG_CL_01.png
WFB4204WA_HERO_O_P_01.jpg
WFB4204WA_WRB500WA_ANG_CL_01.jpg
WFB4204WA_HERO_ANG_CL_01.png
WFB4204WA_HERO_O_P_01.jpg
WFB4204WA_WRB500WA_ANG_CL_01.jpg
+ MORE

WFB4204WA


425L White Vertical Freezer


425L White Vertical Freezer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_95
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wfb4204wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • Vertical
  • Reversible with optional door kit

699W x 720D x 1725H(mm) ?

A 425L frost free vertical freezer with a classic white finish, 3 full width freezer baskets & electronic temperature controls. Can be paired with fridge model WRB5004WA.
Where to Buy
Features
Pigeon Pair
Westinghouse's vertical fridges and freezers can be combined in one space to give you a pigeon pair. This provides you with the maximum fresh food and freezer storage in one unit- truly the big fridge for the big family
Twist ice & Serve
Twist ice & Serve
Twist ice and serve with ice caddy provides you with easy access to more ice, more often
Full-width freezer baskets
Easy storage, ultimately reducing the time you need to keep the door open and making life easier when entertaining or preparing for the family.
Pigeon Pair
Westinghouse's vertical fridges and freezers can be combined in one space to give you a pigeon pair. This provides you with the maximum fresh food and freezer storage in one unit- truly the big fridge for the big family
Twist ice & Serve
Twist ice & Serve
Twist ice and serve with ice caddy provides you with easy access to more ice, more often
Full-width freezer baskets
Easy storage, ultimately reducing the time you need to keep the door open and making life easier when entertaining or preparing for the family.
  • Quick freeze function
  • Freezer temperature alarm
  • Pigeon pairing capability
  • Twist ice and serve (removable)
  • Full-width freezer baskets
  • Multi-flow air delivery system
  • Electronic temperature controls
  • R600a refrigerant
    Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product overall Purchased the matching fridge and freezer pair which looks great together. Freezer is large with ample space and set up so it's very functional. Great lighting inside, very cold and quiet operation. The only thing I don't like is the way the door springs open when you don't push it all the way closed. This has caused us to leave the door open on several occasions. A little pricey when compared to a standard fridge/freezer.
    Date published: 2018-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first experience with Appliancesonline and I'm very happy with my new freezer. I love the extra option inside the freezer for cooling down my bottle of wine quickly and the alarm that reminds me the wine is ready to drink. The lighting inside is great and you can see everything easily within the freezer without turning on any room lights. Will definately be using Appliancesonline for my next purchase.
    Date published: 2017-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Allrounder This freezer is more economical to run than some competitor brands. It is simple to operate. Our previous freezer lasted over 30 years, so it will be interesting to see how long this new one lasts. It is a pity it is made with a default left hand hinge, as it costs extra to get a right hand hinge conversion kit supplied and installed. Great service from Alliances Online.
    Date published: 2018-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic freezer I purchased from Appliances Online, my Westinghouse 420Lt Upright Freezer and it is the best decision I made. It fits well into a Fridge sized space and the features are great! I can now store all my requirements without having to eat a product to make space! I highly recommend Appliances Online to anyone...great service, great products and great prices!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upright Freezer This was purchased to replace a chest freezer which was still running well after 42 years. My back hasn't aged as well hence the need of an upright appliance. We will miss the surprise at finding some long-forgotten item at the bottom of the mess, but are well pleased with the freezer at present.
    Date published: 2019-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and performance. Looks really good too Really happy with the purchase. A little larger than we really needed but it's great to have the extra space. Only criticism is the crisper. It's quite clunky/difficult to pull in and out. That would be my only fault with the product and would recommend attention to this design detail.
    Date published: 2018-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kangaroo Flat, Victoria Purchased this freezer early in July, and so far am very pleased with it. I Like the spacious layout inside and the fact that it has storage shelves and storage trays. The ice-cube box is useful, and fitting the door-handles was not difficult, thanks to the instructions enclosed.
    Date published: 2018-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious freezer I bought this freezer just recently, and so far I am extremely happy with it. Its a good size, has good lighting when opening the door. Clear glass shelves which are adjustable and 3 drawers with generous space. Can't say I find the motor too noisy. Very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2018-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. This is our second Westinghouse freezer in 7 years . We put the old one in the garage to use as a fishing bait freezer . Good size and features . The only problem we have with it is it slips on the floor when you try to open the door . Needs to come with better rubber stops .
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Storage The size is ideal for a family, the internal lighting is excellent and the ice unit is just great for keeping ice cubes on hand for drinks etc. Lower storage shelves are excellent for storing similar types of food stuffs. Overall, an excellent freezer at a very good price.
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Purchased the pigeon pair Freezer/Fridge Impressed with space & able to view the item I need. Also self closing doors & a reminder if the door does not completely close. Compared Prices of other makes & price cannot be beaten for the interior space & draw & shelf set out
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I am very happy with my freezer but I have found ice on the top of the door and the top of freezer (inside of course) I feel this a fault and am not happy about it could get worse. So I would like to have this addressed as quick as possible please.Many thanks Trudy
    Date published: 2019-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Freezer I've had this freezer for a month or so now and I am very impressed with it Fits a great amount and I have turned the temp to lowest setting and still everything freezers well The fact that it has mostly shelves as opposed to drawers was a big factor for me
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from westinghouse wfb4204w freezer We brought the freezer a mouth ago I Love it. It has great lighting, lots of shelving & storage bins. I Love the twist & serve ice feature it's very easy to use,{ no more trying to get the ice out of tray & having them crack & leak in the freezer yay}.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size Purchased this freezer and Love the large family size of its and shelves opposed to pull out baskets. I’m not a fan of the brushed steel handle, it makes it look cheap and it doesn’t match my fridge that has the nice clean white handle but overall
    Date published: 2019-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of space! I purchased this freezer a month ago and after having a chest freezer for 37 years I am delighted with this upright freezer and all the space it offers. We live on a farm and need lots of freezer storage for bulk shopping and for home kills.
    Date published: 2019-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I finally got the freezer i wanted and am very pleased with choice. Timing has been perfect with plenty of room for xmas leftovers. This freezer beats my old chest freezer hands down. It is so good to be able to see what goodies i have.
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed inside I bought this to replace my old rusty freezer. Happy I chose this model It is very spacious inside. I love the drawers. I can now see what is in the freezer and things are easily accessible. It is very quiet too. Thumbs up!
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Freezer We were looking for a freezer to fit into an existing space that was not all drawers, and was frost-free. The Westinghouse fit the position perfectly and ticked all the boxes. It has an interior light that was an added bonus
    Date published: 2018-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the room i need! Bought this freezer a month ago and am very pleased with the way it has a selection of shelves and drawers in the one freezer. I wouldn't mind now getting the partner fridge to go with it. All you need for a growing family.
    Date published: 2018-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layout with both shelves and drawers. I am very happy with my Westinghouse upright freezer. It has an easy access ice box, great features in having both open shelving and drawers. This makes it easier for the whole family to find what they are looking for
    Date published: 2018-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Freezer I bought this freezer a couple of weeks ago. It is great. Large enough for our bulk shopping. Love the ice dispenser. Very practical design. Given 4 stars instead of 5 as it is still new and untested over time.
    Date published: 2019-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big freezer The only thing i didn't like was the placement of shelves. We took one out as the shelf space was ridiculously small with it in and the drawers aren't as deep as my old freezer but overall, a nice freezer.
    Date published: 2019-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space I am thrilled with this freezer. I had a Westinghouse freezer before which lasted 20 years. Loads of space, easy to fill and see where everything is and keeps lots of food well stacked. Freezes quickly.
    Date published: 2018-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic freezer, great layout Love my new Westinghouse freezer, its packed full of homemade meals, cakes ready to ice and decorate, chicken stock, vege stock, fish, steaks and chicken. One of the best products I have ever bought.
    Date published: 2018-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As you say great features. Like the look and the big door handle. Also very impressed with the interior light which illuminates everything in the freezer. Compliments our new fridge/freezer which we bought earlier in the year.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like our other freezer We have had our Westinghouse pigeon pair freezer for over 30 years before it dies on us, so had no hesitation in buying another. Have been extremely happy with all its great features and storage.
    Date published: 2018-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I brought this to replace an old one and was happy with the features eg: roomy draws at bottom and plenty of shelve space, internal light makes it easy to find food. Very happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2018-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room and well designed. Working well with plenty of space for our pets doggie bones. She loves this freezer and knows just what it holds that is hers. Sits infront of it whenever it's time for her dinner. Strang that!
    Date published: 2018-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All requirements met A second freezer for our produce from the vegie garden, this Westinghouse upright replaces an old chest freezer. So much easier to see our produce on shelves and in drawers. Very quiet too.
    Date published: 2019-01-18
    • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_95
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wfb4204wa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Exterior door finish
    White
    Fridge door opening
    reversible (with optional door kit)
    Additional domestic warranty to cover replacement of parts for the sealed refrigeration system (yrs)
    3
    Exterior cabinet finish
    white
    Cooling system
    frost free
    Refrigerator Type
    vertical freezer
    Handle design
    bar handle
    Refrigerant
    R600a
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    1725
    Cabinet width (mm)
    693
    Depth door open 90degree (mm)
    1360
    Freezer compartment capacity (gross in litres)
    425
    Cabinet height (mm)
    1718
    Total depth (mm)
    720
    Total Gross Capacity (L)
    425
    Total Net Capacity (L)
    386
    Total width (mm)
    699
    Cabinet depth (mm)
    641
    Food compartment capacity (net in litres)
    386
    ENERGY
    Energy Star Rating
    3
    Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
    439
    REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
    Controls
    electronic (with display)
    Control functions
    drink chill alarm,quick freeze function
    Controls location
    internal
    Door alarm
    freezer
    Controls type
    touch
    FREEZER COMPARTMENT
    Twist ice and serve
    2
    Number of shelves
    4
    Shelving
    glass shelf
    Full width plastic basket
    3
    Type of shelf
    spill safe shelf
    Main light
    LED
    Downloads

    Accessories