Key Product Details
WCM2000WD_HERO_PROP.png
WCM2000WD_HERO_PROP.png
+ MORE

WCM2000WD


200L chest freezer


200L chest freezer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wcm2000wd, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
Find a Store
  • Chest

980W x 560D x 825H(mm) ?

A 200 litre chest freezer with a defrost drain system, one removable basket and lightweight, spring loaded lid.
Features
Perfect for buying food in bulk
Save money. Buy in bulk and freeze
Easy defrosting
Defrost drain allows water to drain easily
Flexible storage
Removable, sliding basket allows flexible storage
Perfect for buying food in bulk
Save money. Buy in bulk and freeze
Easy defrosting
Defrost drain allows water to drain easily
Flexible storage
Removable, sliding basket allows flexible storage
  • Adjustable thermostat
  • Spring loaded lid
  • Defrost drain system
  • Sliding removable basket
    Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great value. Size is deceiving. Lots of room without taking up a lot of soace
    Date published: 2018-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Freezer Purchased this as a storage freezer as the one in the kitchen was always full. This freezer runs quietly and holds a lot of food (great for batch cooking or buying in bulk.) I would highly recommend to anyone. Delivery was significantly delayed and we were only informed of the delay just before the delivery was due. However the delivery service did remove the cardboard packaging and moved the appliance into place in the house.
    Date published: 2017-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's compact but with a nice amount of storage. Motor is quiet so it's fine having it in the house. Only downside but this is something I think all chest freezers have is that when you open and then close it the motor runs and creates a pressure seal so it literally can't be opened again for a couple of hours unless you're willing to use an implement to lift the plastic seal and equalize the pressure.
    Date published: 2017-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Freezer I bought this item a month ago & have found it to be the best purchase since the microwave i got from you 8 months ago, This freezer is great it holds a heap of food & freezes quickly, As usual delivery was fast (2 days from order) the guys set it up in the house & made sure it was working before they left, Best service, prices & fast delivery, Why would you buy from anyone else??? I Don't.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Westinghouse 200 ltr freezer NEVER EVER buy this product, the lid will not open. I was told by the sales person to open it with a knife to break the seal. BE WARNED, this freeze is a 100% dud!!!! Very disappointed with the amount of time wasted with having to return it to the warehouse then having to collect my credit from the store.
    Date published: 2017-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size We bought the freezer about a month ago. It is a perfect size for us, we are a household of 4 adults. I have noticed a small build up of ice in the back corners where the lid meets the base, I will be keeping an eye on this, it doesn't seem to be getting any bigger though. I am very happy with this unit.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new freezer I ordered my freezer a month before I needed it. It arrived promptly on the arranged date and the friendly delivery men placed in the spot I wanted and made sure it was plugged in and running before they left. Thanks to this freezer we have lots of meals ready to eat at any time we need them.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, top brand I bought this about 3 weeks ago, excellent quality, have had no trouble opening freezer immediately after closing. Some reviews say if you close the lid you cannot open it because of the internal suction. With mine I have had no problems and the seal on the lid is perfect.
    Date published: 2019-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Family Freezer We purchased this freezer to store bulk meat, and frozen meals we’d prepared. It’s the perfect size with plenty of room. Appliances Online are the best place to purchase from! They are fast, efficiently and friendly. Having them set everything up for me was amazing.
    Date published: 2019-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and so far it has been amazing. There is plenty of space - it was bigger than I expected. It is really quiet and I have no issues opening the lid easily every time (no suction issues). Has made such a difference.
    Date published: 2019-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE I ordered this freezer with a specific delivery date and it duly arrived on time and was installed and checked to ensure it was working correctly, again your service goes above and beyond expectations. The freezer has exceeded our expectations.
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good chest freezer Really happy with this chest freezer, so far it's reliable, a good size and relatively cheap to run. The only small downside is the lid has a tendancy to spring up sharply when you are opening it so you need to be slowing it as you lift.
    Date published: 2017-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chest freezer Our 1st chest freezer and we love it! It is super quiet and freezers well. You will need to work out your own organising system as there in only one freezer basket included unlike upright freezers that have draws or baskets.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from long time to open. poor design. accident likely. make sure you got everything before you close the lid. impossible to open after you close the lid. wait for several minutes,( around 20 min to open). very disappointed. need to make it easy to open.
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Cool Good size capacity, great for our needs! If it had some dividers and additional baskets it would be an even better freezer, we would then be able to store our frozen goods in a more orderly way!
    Date published: 2016-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from after a couple of weeks _ so far so good. I have only had it a few weeks, i should be doing this review in ten years to give a accurate review but so far we are happy.200 lt is good size for us. Also a plus for the delivery guys .
    Date published: 2019-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fullfils our needs. The lid seal is too efficient! We have difficulty in opening the lid. We expect this will be corrected as the volume of chilled air is replaced by food.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity Good size and easy to install. I was really impressed by the fast delivery of my freezer and the quality of the packaging that it arrived in.
    Date published: 2019-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliability Plus A great buy and easy access to the freezer. It is slightly lower than our old freezer so it is easy to reach things right at the bottom.
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, cold and compact great freezer, it is right full up to the top and still works great and no motor noises deliver very good and professional
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy Best price, fast reliable service and delivered to our door. Highly recommend and would definitely use this company again.
    Date published: 2017-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this a month ago and it is working well. I can reopen it right after I closed the freezer door, no problem at all.
    Date published: 2019-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice.. We've had our deep freezee couple weeks now and timing was pefect, quiet and quick freeze. Adjustable temp also convenient.
    Date published: 2019-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a Ripper We got this little Freezer to replace our upright that died, it is a Gem. Would be nice to have a extra basket though.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of ice buildup at the 4 small holes inside. Lots of ice buildup at the 4 small holes on the inside where the lid is attached, 2 holes foreach.
    Date published: 2019-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, very quick freezing time A good small freezer that is very silent in running and freezes items very quickly. Fits into small spaces.
    Date published: 2018-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freezer Great freezer good quality and great price beat company to deal with will buy all my white goods from them.
    Date published: 2019-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet I bought this item 2 months ago , very happy with the purchase, fast and on time delivery
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome freezer, great size and shape! Works like a charm, very happy with product!
    Date published: 2017-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says on the box Super quiet. Very happy with our purchase and with appliances online
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wcm2000wd, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Exterior cabinet finish
    white
    Refrigerant
    R600a
    Refrigerator Type
    chest freezer
    Fridge door opening
    Exterior door finish
    White
    Cooling system
    cyclic
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    825
    Total depth (mm)
    560
    Total Gross Capacity (L)
    200
    Total width (mm)
    980
    Cabinet depth (mm)
    515
    Height adjustable feet
    Yes
    Cabinet width (mm)
    980
    Height with lid open
    1298
    ENERGY
    Energy Star Rating
    3
    Energy consumption (KWhr/yr)
    279
    REFRIGERATOR SYSTEM
    Controls
    manual
    FREEZER COMPARTMENT
    Full width wire baskets
    1
    Downloads