Key Product Details
WFG617SA_HERO_ANG_01.png
WFG617SA_IGNITE_WOK.jpg
WFG617SA_HERO_ANG_01.png
WFG617SA_IGNITE_WOK.jpg
+ MORE

WFG617SA


60cm Gas oven with gas hob


60cm Gas oven with gas hob is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wfg617sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
Find a Store
  • gas
  • Fan Bake

596W x 632D x 916H(mm) ?

Stainless steel 60cm freestanding cooker with fan gas oven, separate gas grill, 2 hour timer and 4 burner gas hob including wok
Features
Class-leading capacity
Westinghouse freestanding cookers have the largest cavity in their class, with a 80L gross oven capacity. Plus, the separate grilling compartment on selected models means you can entertain guests and cook big family meals with absolute ease and without compromising on precious oven space.
Easy-clean oven
Easy-clean oven
Enjoy easy cleaning with one seamless fully sealed oven cavity. With no awkward joints, nooks or crannies to trap grease, a simple wipe is all you need to keep your oven clean.
Easy clean formed shelf supports
Formed runners on the inside of your oven (instead of racks) means easier cleaning.
Handy separate grilling compartment
Cook for the whole family. Grill and bake at the same time while keeping different cooking flavours and smells apart.
2 Hour mechanical timer
Simple to operate, the two hour mechanical timer gives you flexibility when cooking and rings when the selected program time lapses.
Class-leading capacity
Westinghouse freestanding cookers have the largest cavity in their class, with a 80L gross oven capacity. Plus, the separate grilling compartment on selected models means you can entertain guests and cook big family meals with absolute ease and without compromising on precious oven space.
Easy-clean oven
Easy-clean oven
Enjoy easy cleaning with one seamless fully sealed oven cavity. With no awkward joints, nooks or crannies to trap grease, a simple wipe is all you need to keep your oven clean.
Easy clean formed shelf supports
Formed runners on the inside of your oven (instead of racks) means easier cleaning.
Handy separate grilling compartment
Cook for the whole family. Grill and bake at the same time while keeping different cooking flavours and smells apart.
2 Hour mechanical timer
Simple to operate, the two hour mechanical timer gives you flexibility when cooking and rings when the selected program time lapses.
  • Class leading capacity
  • Easy-clean oven and surfaces
  • Easy clean formed shelf supports
  • Handy separate grilling compartment
  • 2 Hour mechanical timer
  • Cast iron trivet
  • Electronic ignition
  • Safety flame failure feature
    Reviews
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with this item We have had this stove installed for 4 days and have needed 2 service calls. The ignitions do not work properly and now the fan sounds like it is about to take off and explode. You can't cook without the fan as it doesn't cook evenly unless the fan is on. The burners on high are about medium on other stoves so cooking is slower.
    Date published: 2018-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a month ago, very happy with it so far. I do alot if cooking as I have a big family. The only thing not good is that it is a little hard to clean the top as being stainless steel all the oil shows so have to give it a thorough clean after every use. Lights well and the oven is really good. Over all very happy.
    Date published: 2019-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish looking stove We needed anew stove urgently and looked at many brands we wanted all gas burners and the unit had to fit a 60cm space the sales person showed us what was in stock and gave us some catalogs we decided on the Westinghouse and purchased it online and are very happy with it the fact it is made here was also a deciding factor
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought the oven 4 months ago when we installed our new kitchen. We noticed that the sides and top of the gas stove got very hot when using the oven. This didn't seem right. The stove was advertised as a slot in oven. I rang Westinghouse who said they would get a technician to come and have a look at it. The technician arrived on time and told us there was nothing wrong with the oven and the users manual states materials adjacent to the oven should be able to withstand temperatures of 85c, he also said the laminate adjacent to the side of the stove would eventually melt and stick to the stove. Our cabinet maker has had to move the pot draw beside the stove to create a gap. Problem is the users manual is inside the packaging inside the stove so no access prior to purchasing the stove. Have not measured the outside temperature as yet. If it exceeds 85c I will be back in contact with Westinghouse. You cannot touch the side or top of stove when in operation.
    Date published: 2019-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking oven,, has a gas griller Great oven one of the few that have a gas griller... had it for a few weeks now... does everything it should and fan forced makes cooking quicker...some observations...The Griller is not adjustable.. only 1 level.. fan is a bit noisy...the cooktop burners sometimes wont light,, but do eventually
    Date published: 2019-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all round top experience After shopping around for a stove, I came to the conclusion that the Westinghouse WFG617SA Freestanding Gas Oven/Stove was the one I wanted. I checked online for prices with the regular shops, but found Appliances Online had the best price by far, in some cases $100 - $250 less. I rang them immediately in the early evening and they confirmed the price and that they had one in stock that they could deliver the next day. Why would anyone say no to that? So I made the purchase immediately and sure enough next day I received a call confirming that the stove was on its way for delivery. It arrived at about 10:00 am and the delivery guys brought it right into the kitchen. While one unpacked it from the packaging, the other wheeled out my old stove which Appliances Online took away for free. Both these men were genuinely helpful, courteous, competent, honest, and efficient. So I can say with all honesty that the experience was all good, and I am delighted with our new stove. Exactly what I wanted.
    Date published: 2017-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas oven with Gas griller I bought this a month ago and it been a great buy...one of the few with a gas griller...does the job... points to note.. the griller is not adjustable...the fan starts off quiet then get a little noisy.. I have seen this in reviews before.. overalll a good cooker
    Date published: 2019-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, looks good. As an appliance repair, I know stoves & I'm very happy with this choice. It's the first NEW stove we've bought, ever. It's well made, works very well & looks good, can't ask for more than that. Happy wife.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking applicance.. I bought this item to replace my very aged and tiresome looking stove, it is easy to clean and makes my kitchen look much more modern at a very reasonable price. oven is a good size for a family of four
    Date published: 2019-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove Just love the look , features & efficiency of this stove. I was replacing a larger enamel stove & was really pleased with this choice. The finish is so easy to clean , just a quick wipe. Very happy!
    Date published: 2018-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use looks great Purchase a month ago and couldn’t be happier with all its function design easy to clean food cooked to perfection in the gas oven. Grill is great for making toast the old fashioned way!
    Date published: 2019-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! We recently completed a full kitchen renovation and purchased this gas stove. We love it, great even distribution of heat and its a lovely looking design. Great value for money
    Date published: 2018-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irritating pilot button Really missing auto pilot which i had on my previous chef stove. The Westinghouse has a manual pilot..you have to turn dial then with other hand press pilot button..irritating
    Date published: 2019-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sturdy little oven This is a really nice looking, well functioning oven. The first one delivered had a dint in it but a replacement was arranged straight away. The stove top cooks beautifully.
    Date published: 2019-08-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with this item Ignition doesn’t work and the grill is useless for grilling. Grill is great if you want to slowly dry food out but isn’t hot enough to actually grill anything
    Date published: 2018-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it That's all I need to say. Buy it. Very good stove and oven. Completely satisfied. The order and delivery process went very smoothly
    Date published: 2019-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. The delivery docket lists a roasting dish... It was not delivered. Two handed ignition is a comedown from old model
    Date published: 2018-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product First new stove in 20+ years, and its brilliant. Still learning how to best keep it clean, but it does exactly what is promised.
    Date published: 2018-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good happy to have purchased this oven, so far no problems at all. would have liked to have seen an adjustable grill height?
    Date published: 2018-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Purchased this cooker two weeks ago and so far so good.Really enjoying cooking with and getting use to all its features
    Date published: 2019-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were after Very happy with so far. Cooks great compared to old stove. One of the few models of the size, colour and gas powered.
    Date published: 2018-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse freestanding stove Bought around 6 weeks ago. Great price and excellent service from Appliances Online. Will buy from them again.
    Date published: 2018-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse 60cm gas oven I bought this a month ago and I am very happy with it, although sometimes the largest gas hob fails to light.
    Date published: 2019-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to use Bought my new oven a few weeks ago and I am more than happy. Nothing fandangled just does what I want.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks great Bought this to replace older stove. Oven cooking is excellent and the controls are light and precise.
    Date published: 2019-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed My Westinghouse 60cm gas oven with gas hob is everything I needed, very happy made the right choice.
    Date published: 2019-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upright gas stove I bought this a month ago and it’s a great stove, easy to use and does a great roast.
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free standing gas stove Just bought this stove, cooked the Christmas dinner for ten people and it is perfect.
    Date published: 2017-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very nice enjoying my new cooker the only thing i dont like is the noisy oven fan
    Date published: 2018-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and attractive. Every meal has been cooked to perfection and cleaning is a breeze.
    Date published: 2019-10-04
    • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wfg617sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Controls of Oven
    control knob
    Built in/ slot in
    Yes
    Storage drawer
    No
    Oven fuel
    gas
    Plinth colour (kickboard)
    stainless steel
    Front/rear controls
    front
    Materials/Colour
    mark resistant stainless steel
    Swept up hob
    No
    Warming drawer
    No
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    916
    Total width (mm)
    596
    Total depth (mm)
    632
    MAIN OVEN
    Gross capacity litres
    80
    Cleaning
    easy clean door
    Light position
    rear
    Number of shelves
    2
    Closed door grilling
    No
    Useable capacity litres
    72
    Oven liner
    pyrolux high temperature enamel
    Layers of glass in door
    2
    Number of shelf positions
    5
    Fold down grill element
    No
    Oven function
    Fan Bake
    Lights
    1
    Shelf support
    easy clean formed shelf supports
    Safety features
    flame failure safety device
    SECOND OVEN OR GRILL
    Fold down grill element
    No
    Telescopic runners
    one
    Closed door grilling
    No
    Shelf support
    slides
    ELECTRICAL CONNECTION
    Connected load KW
    0
    Type of connection
    10A plug & lead
    GAS SPECIFICATIONS
    Maximum gas rating (NG)
    60
    COOKTOP (IF APPLICABLE)
    Cook top type
    gas
    Removable trim (for cleaning)
    No
    Cooking zones
    4
    Ignition type
    electronic
    Materials/Colour
    mark resistant stainless steel
    Wok included designed to fit cooktop
    No
    Left rear zone
    simmer
    Position of controls
    front
    Trim finish
    stainless steel
    Knob finish
    painted silver
    Trivets
    cast iron
    Maximum gas rating (NG)
    60.
    Downloads