Key Product Details
WFG617SA_HERO_ANG_01.png
WFG617SA_IGNITE_WOK.jpg
WFG617SA_HERO_ANG_01.png
WFG617SA_IGNITE_WOK.jpg
+ MORE

WFG617SA


60cm Gas oven with gas hob


60cm Gas oven with gas hob is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wfg617sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • gas
  • Fan Bake

596W x 632D x 916H(mm) ?

Stainless steel 60cm freestanding cooker with fan gas oven, separate gas grill, 2 hour timer and 4 burner gas hob including wok
Where to Buy
Features
Class-leading capacity
Westinghouse freestanding cookers have the largest cavity in their class, with a 80L gross oven capacity. Plus, the separate grilling compartment on selected models means you can entertain guests and cook big family meals with absolute ease and without compromising on precious oven space.
Easy-clean oven
Easy-clean oven
Enjoy easy cleaning with one seamless fully sealed oven cavity. With no awkward joints, nooks or crannies to trap grease, a simple wipe is all you need to keep your oven clean.
Easy clean formed shelf supports
Formed runners on the inside of your oven (instead of racks) means easier cleaning.
Handy separate grilling compartment
Cook for the whole family. Grill and bake at the same time while keeping different cooking flavours and smells apart.
2 Hour mechanical timer
Simple to operate, the two hour mechanical timer gives you flexibility when cooking and rings when the selected program time lapses.
Class-leading capacity
Westinghouse freestanding cookers have the largest cavity in their class, with a 80L gross oven capacity. Plus, the separate grilling compartment on selected models means you can entertain guests and cook big family meals with absolute ease and without compromising on precious oven space.
Easy-clean oven
Easy-clean oven
Enjoy easy cleaning with one seamless fully sealed oven cavity. With no awkward joints, nooks or crannies to trap grease, a simple wipe is all you need to keep your oven clean.
Easy clean formed shelf supports
Formed runners on the inside of your oven (instead of racks) means easier cleaning.
Handy separate grilling compartment
Cook for the whole family. Grill and bake at the same time while keeping different cooking flavours and smells apart.
2 Hour mechanical timer
Simple to operate, the two hour mechanical timer gives you flexibility when cooking and rings when the selected program time lapses.
  • Class leading capacity
  • Easy-clean oven and surfaces
  • Easy clean formed shelf supports
  • Handy separate grilling compartment
  • 2 Hour mechanical timer
  • Cast iron trivet
  • Electronic ignition
  • Safety flame failure feature
    Reviews
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with this item We have had this stove installed for 4 days and have needed 2 service calls. The ignitions do not work properly and now the fan sounds like it is about to take off and explode. You can't cook without the fan as it doesn't cook evenly unless the fan is on. The burners on high are about medium on other stoves so cooking is slower.
    Date published: 2018-03-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought the oven 4 months ago when we installed our new kitchen. We noticed that the sides and top of the gas stove got very hot when using the oven. This didn't seem right. The stove was advertised as a slot in oven. I rang Westinghouse who said they would get a technician to come and have a look at it. The technician arrived on time and told us there was nothing wrong with the oven and the users manual states materials adjacent to the oven should be able to withstand temperatures of 85c, he also said the laminate adjacent to the side of the stove would eventually melt and stick to the stove. Our cabinet maker has had to move the pot draw beside the stove to create a gap. Problem is the users manual is inside the packaging inside the stove so no access prior to purchasing the stove. Have not measured the outside temperature as yet. If it exceeds 85c I will be back in contact with Westinghouse. You cannot touch the side or top of stove when in operation.
    Date published: 2019-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish looking stove We needed anew stove urgently and looked at many brands we wanted all gas burners and the unit had to fit a 60cm space the sales person showed us what was in stock and gave us some catalogs we decided on the Westinghouse and purchased it online and are very happy with it the fact it is made here was also a deciding factor
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all round top experience After shopping around for a stove, I came to the conclusion that the Westinghouse WFG617SA Freestanding Gas Oven/Stove was the one I wanted. I checked online for prices with the regular shops, but found Appliances Online had the best price by far, in some cases $100 - $250 less. I rang them immediately in the early evening and they confirmed the price and that they had one in stock that they could deliver the next day. Why would anyone say no to that? So I made the purchase immediately and sure enough next day I received a call confirming that the stove was on its way for delivery. It arrived at about 10:00 am and the delivery guys brought it right into the kitchen. While one unpacked it from the packaging, the other wheeled out my old stove which Appliances Online took away for free. Both these men were genuinely helpful, courteous, competent, honest, and efficient. So I can say with all honesty that the experience was all good, and I am delighted with our new stove. Exactly what I wanted.
    Date published: 2017-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, looks good. As an appliance repair, I know stoves & I'm very happy with this choice. It's the first NEW stove we've bought, ever. It's well made, works very well & looks good, can't ask for more than that. Happy wife.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking applicance.. I bought this item to replace my very aged and tiresome looking stove, it is easy to clean and makes my kitchen look much more modern at a very reasonable price. oven is a good size for a family of four
    Date published: 2019-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove Just love the look , features & efficiency of this stove. I was replacing a larger enamel stove & was really pleased with this choice. The finish is so easy to clean , just a quick wipe. Very happy!
    Date published: 2018-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! We recently completed a full kitchen renovation and purchased this gas stove. We love it, great even distribution of heat and its a lovely looking design. Great value for money
    Date published: 2018-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irritating pilot button Really missing auto pilot which i had on my previous chef stove. The Westinghouse has a manual pilot..you have to turn dial then with other hand press pilot button..irritating
    Date published: 2019-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with this item Ignition doesn’t work and the grill is useless for grilling. Grill is great if you want to slowly dry food out but isn’t hot enough to actually grill anything
    Date published: 2018-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. The delivery docket lists a roasting dish... It was not delivered. Two handed ignition is a comedown from old model
    Date published: 2018-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product First new stove in 20+ years, and its brilliant. Still learning how to best keep it clean, but it does exactly what is promised.
    Date published: 2018-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good happy to have purchased this oven, so far no problems at all. would have liked to have seen an adjustable grill height?
    Date published: 2018-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Purchased this cooker two weeks ago and so far so good.Really enjoying cooking with and getting use to all its features
    Date published: 2019-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were after Very happy with so far. Cooks great compared to old stove. One of the few models of the size, colour and gas powered.
    Date published: 2018-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westinghouse freestanding stove Bought around 6 weeks ago. Great price and excellent service from Appliances Online. Will buy from them again.
    Date published: 2018-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to use Bought my new oven a few weeks ago and I am more than happy. Nothing fandangled just does what I want.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks great Bought this to replace older stove. Oven cooking is excellent and the controls are light and precise.
    Date published: 2019-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upright gas stove I bought this a month ago and it’s a great stove, easy to use and does a great roast.
    Date published: 2017-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free standing gas stove Just bought this stove, cooked the Christmas dinner for ten people and it is perfect.
    Date published: 2017-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very nice enjoying my new cooker the only thing i dont like is the noisy oven fan
    Date published: 2018-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far So far good have to wait and see long term heat and response quick
    Date published: 2017-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in nicely, looks great and works perfectly Cooked a variety of recipes and happy with it in all respects.
    Date published: 2018-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but had issues WFG617SANG Hi, well I purchased the All Gas WFG617SANG Stainless Steel stove from H Norman. Had to wait a few days for a delivery to them. While I have been reasonably satisfied with it I had a number of issues. I saved the $50 delivery by picking it up myself with a friend. A couple of plumbers were at the warehouse so I asked them for a quote to install. They gave me a roundabout figure but said variables like missing regulators etc (not uncommon) may affect the cost. At home I got it inside and removed the top and side/front packing. Found the parcel inside the oven and some parts explanation paperwork and user manual. There was no list there of what should be in the package, (What’s in the box) and not even in the user manual. On the website two trays said to be included had different names on the included paperwork. Scone trays / baking trays or similar so what’s what? I thought. Confusion. A heavy wire chrome handle item was described but nowhere was there an explanation how to use or attach it. Even in the manual. Eventually I found it attached to the griller but is pointless. I noticed the sides were not stainless even though your description stated it could “slot in” or “stand alone”. The B&W graphics give no clue to this and the grey enamel sides are obvious in my kitchen. I unscrewed the small spashback from the back and fitted it. There was some plastic protection missing and it appeared a bit scratched, second hand however I resolved this by heavy cleaning. The stainless splashback is secured by two screws and is too light a gauge really as robust cleaning is likely to bend it. On the front of the glass griller door there was what appeared to be a 150mm long scratch even at close inspection. Later I found I was able to remove it by rubbing my finger along it with extreme pressure. Was it wax or something? Hm. There were no trivets. I called the Harvey Norman rep and he said they were usually in the oven. He called the supplier rep. Halfway through the installation the gas fitter and I lifted the stove out from the base and found the trivets! Neither the HN rep nor your own rep knew they were in the base and as I stated, no “What’s in the box” and where, was included in the package. When the fitter attempted to light the griller he found it would not light due to two wires too close to each other causing a spark in the wrong place. Bending these further apart solved the problem. Having used it for a while now the only complaint I would have is that the oven temp setting is not on top (on the knob) like my old 50 year old stove now gone. Its on the background this means I have to bend down to set the temp. Crazy. I have put a texta mark on the top which aligns with 180 degrees. Also when closing the griller door a screw contacts the griller tray before the silicone stoppers causing a tinny clunk. When later adding a glass splashback behind I found the plumber had fitted it out of square to the wall and had to pull it out and drill another hole in the floor to square it up. So that was my experience buying a new stove.
    Date published: 2018-03-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too hot This thing is huge and sits a lot higher than our bench top and a lot higher than our previous stove. The gas on the stove top seems very hot on all rings - which makes it impossible to simmer. The oven seems to run cold. I always need to put the temperature up much higher than recommended in recipes in order to get the food to cook. I don't know how accurate setting the temperature is but the knobs seem to be sort of loose so there is a lot of leeway when trying to align the marks on the knobs with the temperature you are trying to select. There is no indicator to say that the oven has reached the temperature you have set, so you just have to guess. The gas grill is not very efficient and the grill tray is far too close to the flame. There is no room to put anything even slightly tall on the tray and no height adjustment yet there is loads of wasted space underneath the grill tray. After using it once or twice the grill stopped working and I had to get a service guy round to fix it, which entailed taking the whole top of the stove off. He didn't think he had the right part to get it working but after fiddling around with it found that he had accidentally fixed it. The stove is very deep and sticks out a long way from the wall. The vents at the back of the cook top are an awful idea - cooking fat from frying gets into the vents which will never be able to be properly cleaned. I generally cover the vents to prevent fat from splattering into the gaps. Our previous gas stove did not have vents at the top which gave it a better more streamlined look and there was less cleaning. The trivets are overly heavy and have a horrible rough texture - pans scrape over them setting my teeth on edge. It is impossible to move them without scraping and I am worried about the bases of my non stick pans which are not supposed to be scraped. There was very little choice in a freestanding 600cm wide stove and this was one of the more expensive ones, so I was expecting better from Westinghouse. Overall fairly disappointed.
    Date published: 2018-08-31
    • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wfg617sa, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Controls of Oven
    control knob
    Built in/ slot in
    Yes
    Storage drawer
    No
    Oven fuel
    gas
    Plinth colour (kickboard)
    stainless steel
    Front/rear controls
    front
    Materials/Colour
    mark resistant stainless steel
    Swept up hob
    No
    Warming drawer
    No
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    916
    Total width (mm)
    596
    Total depth (mm)
    632
    MAIN OVEN
    Gross capacity litres
    80
    Cleaning
    easy clean door
    Light position
    rear
    Number of shelves
    2
    Closed door grilling
    No
    Useable capacity litres
    72
    Oven liner
    pyrolux high temperature enamel
    Layers of glass in door
    2
    Number of shelf positions
    5
    Fold down grill element
    No
    Oven function
    Fan Bake
    Lights
    1
    Shelf support
    easy clean formed shelf supports
    Safety features
    flame failure safety device
    SECOND OVEN OR GRILL
    Fold down grill element
    No
    Telescopic runners
    one
    Closed door grilling
    No
    Shelf support
    slides
    ELECTRICAL CONNECTION
    Connected load KW
    0
    Type of connection
    10A plug & lead
    GAS SPECIFICATIONS
    Maximum gas rating (NG)
    60
    COOKTOP (IF APPLICABLE)
    Cook top type
    gas
    Removable trim (for cleaning)
    No
    Cooking zones
    4
    Ignition type
    electronic
    Materials/Colour
    mark resistant stainless steel
    Wok included designed to fit cooktop
    No
    Left rear zone
    simmer
    Position of controls
    front
    Trim finish
    stainless steel
    Knob finish
    painted silver
    Trivets
    cast iron
    Maximum gas rating (NG)
    60.
    Downloads