Key Product Details
WSF6608X_HERO_01.png
WSF6608X_AREA_CLEAN_01.png
WSF6608X_CONTROL_01.png
WSF6608X_CUTLERY_TRAY_02.png
WSF6608X_FAN_01.png
WSF6608X_HERO_01.png
WSF6608X_AREA_CLEAN_01.png
WSF6608X_CONTROL_01.png
WSF6608X_CUTLERY_TRAY_02.png
WSF6608X_FAN_01.png
+ MORE

WSF6608X


Stainless steel freestanding dishwasher


Stainless steel freestanding dishwasher is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_156
  • loc_en_AU, sid_wsf6608x, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_westinghouse
  • freestanding
  • Fan Drying

598W x 598D x 850H(mm) ?

The Freestanding Dishwasher has 8 flexible wash programs, an added cutlery tray and convenient delay and drying results to ensure you a worry-free clean!
Where to Buy
Features
FlexRack cutlery tray
FlexRack cutlery tray
Not only does our flexible cutlery tray wash all your utensils effectively, it can also safely fit long knives and other larger items. This helps to prevent injuries from steak and chopping knives, while also providing the convenience of a designated place for those bigger utensils. Created to suit your ever-changing needs, the cutlery tray can also be removed partially or taken out all together to fit taller items.
Time Save program
Time Save program
When time is of the essence simply choose the Time Save 50-minute program for guaranteed great results. Perfect for washing load after load, this handy feature gets your dishes clean quickly.
Sensor wash
Sensor wash
The Sensor wash feature assesses the load size and level of dirt on the dishes and adjusts the wash cycle to optimise wash results
Water safety system
Water safety system
Our aqua control function is an advanced anti-flood system. Automatically cutting off the water supply to the dishwasher to give you peace of mind knowing your kitchen is protected.
Convenient fan drying results
Convenient fan drying results
When your load is finished, you can put your dishes away immediately without having to worry about opening the door to aid drying. That's because our dishwashers feature a fan, which assists the active drying process. The result is dry dishes every time.
FlexRack cutlery tray
FlexRack cutlery tray
Not only does our flexible cutlery tray wash all your utensils effectively, it can also safely fit long knives and other larger items. This helps to prevent injuries from steak and chopping knives, while also providing the convenience of a designated place for those bigger utensils. Created to suit your ever-changing needs, the cutlery tray can also be removed partially or taken out all together to fit taller items.
Time Save program
Time Save program
When time is of the essence simply choose the Time Save 50-minute program for guaranteed great results. Perfect for washing load after load, this handy feature gets your dishes clean quickly.
Sensor wash
Sensor wash
The Sensor wash feature assesses the load size and level of dirt on the dishes and adjusts the wash cycle to optimise wash results
Water safety system
Water safety system
Our aqua control function is an advanced anti-flood system. Automatically cutting off the water supply to the dishwasher to give you peace of mind knowing your kitchen is protected.
Convenient fan drying results
Convenient fan drying results
When your load is finished, you can put your dishes away immediately without having to worry about opening the door to aid drying. That's because our dishwashers feature a fan, which assists the active drying process. The result is dry dishes every time.
  • A huge 15-place setting capacity
  • Super fast 30-minute program
  • Water safety system
  • Convenient fan drying results
  • Time remaining display
  • Height adjustable upper basket
  • Convenience of delay end
  • Tablet option
    Reviews
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome reasonably priced dishwasher Used for nearly a year almost daily. very happy with how the dishes get cleaned. sadly the plastic stuff doesn't dry so well but all good other than that. would definitely recommend over the high end European brands that charge 3 times as much for the same features. only thing that could be better internally is the cutlery spaces could be a little wider for our thick handled cutlery
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Clean Been using it for just over a week and have been pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is. Dishes are sparkling clean. Thoroughly impressed and great value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, great features Left it a few months to give a review So far pretty happy its quiet great features ie fold down tines to accommodate large pots etc love the half load and dry function Only problem had with it is bottom basket sometimes get stuck when pulling in /out ? And the top of the door covering is coming away (cosmetic) but will get to me the more if keeps coming away But happy all in all
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dishwasher! We purchased this from the Hamilton store and after reading the previous review, took a dinner plate with us. Our dinner plates are very large but with the adjustable shelving they were more than accommodated. I think the previous reviewer just hadn't adjusted the middle shelf to lift it higher and give more space for items on the bottom shelf. Love the large flat cutlery drawer. The dishwasher is so quiet you can barely hear it working and the dishes come out really dry and really clean! It's also really smart looking! 5 stars!
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I regret to have chosen this model I chose this model by reading the features provided online . It turns out that the racks can't even fit a regular-sized plate. Finally I get rid of the cutlery tray and fit the plates at the upper rack. That means I lose the spaces for cups and small saucers and the holes of the lower rack are too big for cups and bowls to sit properly. Anybody knows a better way to fit things around?
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy very happy, quiet and everything comes out clean. highly reccomend
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great faetures super quiet bought this a few weeks ago and wow love it, so so quiet, love the cutlery tray, love how you can adjust shelves, spacious, awesome differesnt programs, love the design
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredibly quiet and plenty of options. This dishwasher is great and is incredibly quiet. There are plenty of wash options to suit your needs, although I just use the lighter wash cycles for plates and glassware. Just make sure you read the manual carefully to understand the use of dishwashing powder, tablets and rinse aid to achieve the best results. The bottom basket is, unfortunately, a bit flimsy and drops under the weight of large dinner plates stacked in the back right corner. This causes the basket to run off the track when loaded with dishes. To rectify this, I give a bit extra push on the front left corner of the basket to steer it in rather than just using the handle. Other than that, I'm very happy with this machine and my clean dishes.
    Date published: 2017-11-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer service I purchased this dishwasher 6 months ago. It arrived with a warped door. Last week my kitchen floor was covered in water from the bottom of the dishwasher called and arranged for a technician to come out. Was told I had to be home 8-6 and I was to call them on the day to get a more accurate time. I have spent close to 2 hrs in total today on hold and because I was I hold the technician couldn’t get through to me so they cancelled my appointment. Now if have to wait another week for someone to come out. I will now be without a dishwasher for 2 weeks. Not happy
    Date published: 2018-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and drys well I have had my dishwasher for approx 2 months and I am very happy with my choice. I decided on this Westinghouse model - WSF6608X - after reading reviews which stated that it was a quiet machine and that it had the extra fan drying feature- I am very pleased with these features. The only problem that I have found is my dinner plates did not fit in the bottom shelf so I adjusted the very top shelf - to lift it higher and then the plates fitted. My suggestion would be that as a factory setting the very top shelf should be adjusted to the highest position so dinner plates fit in first wash and this would stop some negative comments. Everything always comes out sparkling. I think this dishwasher is good value for money.
    Date published: 2017-11-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Our previous Westinghouse dishwasher lasted 10 years. Whilst it had an adjustable basket there was rarely any need to move it as everything fitted in well. This new machine is compromised by the cutlery tray which means they seem to have set the upper basket a bit lower resulting in an inability to fit in standard sized dinner plates (ours are 26.5cm) without lifting the upper basket which then results in mugs scraping against the tray above. Wine glasses will not fit at all in the upper basket. I have also found that some of the collapsible components do not always click back into place properly and so will not properly support items. The overall wash seems quite good but we are now doing more handwashing than we have done for years.
    Date published: 2018-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Clean We have used this Dishwasher every second day for 7 weeks and are very happy with its cleaning , quiet operation and find the dishes are dry if we use the extra drying feature. It looks great and are very pleased with our purchase.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wash and dry fuctions I have had this dishwasher around a month , and have been super impressed with the wash and dry functions . The vast choice of a top or bottom or all load wash and to then add the “auto wash as well as other wash fuctions , it’s a dishwasher to suit a simple wash o a great deep long wash . The drying fiction is fantastic . No wet cups etc The choice of the top draw for knifes //forks etc as well as for bread knifes , large cooking utensils is great or use the basket which has the added option and when the wash is on its super quiet as well . I use the 24hr delay fuction which is a great timely fuction too . The dishwasher is well worth buying with a real affordable price range . I highly recommend buying this great family dishwasher
    Date published: 2018-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versatile and easy to use. I brought this to replace my 15 year old Westinghouse dishwasher and choose it due to the versatility offered by not losing a large section of the lower drawer to a cutlery holder and having the adjustable middle shelf. Being able to wash sensitive smaller items middle shelf like Tupperware and still having enough space and power to wash baking trays in bottom shelf is awesome for my household. Could not recommend highly enough. Would give 6 stars if I could.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features We bought this a month or so ago, to replace our Everdure that had had a hard life over its 3 years and had died. The Westinghouse fitted in easily and connected up easy too. We have 4 kids and this dishwasher goes on twice a day and often 3 or more times a day on weekends. We love the adjustable top rack as we have some large plates that didn't fit in our previous washer. The cutlery tray is wonderful as it gives us so much more room in the bottom tray for big things ,like saucepans, The variety of programs is good, we tend to use "time save" the most as this only takes an hour and washes very well in that time. We are using cheap "finish" tablets and only rarely have to do an item twice, usually a burnt pan. Overall this is a great washer for a large family.
    Date published: 2017-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our new dishwasher. I have used this dishwasher for a month and are happy with the results. I only now use the quick 30 cycle. I don't rinse my dishes and they all come out super clean and dry from this cycle. Still getting use to the extra top cutlery shelf.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use / great outcome We are millennial first home buyers on a tight budget. Not only was this cost effective, but suited the style of our kitchen. Most of all - it works wonderfully. This Westinghouse Dishwasher fits snug in the spot (small apartment kitchen). We searched around for something that would fit in our small spot AND have the functionality and design of a larger make. There are three sliding racks which allows loading of all different shapes and sizes. A cutlery tray makes it super easy to effectively clean knives, forks and spoons (which often don’t clean well in dishwashers). For those who only have a small spot for a dishwasher - I’d recommend this one. Great value for money. Does the job as it should.
    Date published: 2017-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & Clean After some reading of reviews etc we selected this dishwasher & what a great choice it has been. It is so quiet that even standing right next to it you barely hear a sound. There is a good selection of programs & tinkering to programs that make it work beautifully. Good looking machine that works better than any other l have owned.
    Date published: 2018-02-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed After 2 and a half years the repair bill is around $300 for ours. I contacted the designated warranty repair company and was told the repair is typical and well known (valve diverter) They would not come to any arrangement to repair and forced to pay full amount. Pretty annoying for a machine which cost over $800. The reason we bought it was because it was highly recommended by the appliance store as being reliable. The warning message is F9. Be aware and avoid this machine.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet Had this only a week, super impressed wth the whisper washing, seriously had to do a double take to see if it was actually on;)...the top basket is very handy for scissors and knifes ect, middle draw perfect for pans and cups glass, plates at the bottom, thankfully bought a dishwasher with the wrack turned the right way to wash your plates super clean without pushing all the dirty water towards the door area like my last dishwasher.. .Very happy so far!!
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dishwasher We love our new dishwasher! We have only used it on eco wash and the dishes come out so clean and dry! The extra cutlery tray is such a great bonus! And its so quiet you can hardly hear it going. Would definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Top Cutlery draw I bought this dishwasher at Harvey Norman Dunedin store. Get it home and installed and find my dinner plates don't fit !!! The spray arm won't go around. Best take your dinner plate with you when buying a dishwasher. What use is a dishwasher that you can put your dinner plates in? Will be returning to the store to see what can be done about this. The old consumer mantra applies here. "A product should be fit for the purpose it was intended for".
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and very versatile Bought this because it was feature rich for a great price. Having a separate cutlery draw makes room for a lot in the lower rack. Dishes do come out clean and dry.
    Date published: 2015-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value Purchased this 4 months ago and I have been thrilled with it. Does an excellent job cleaning, and it is so quiet that you don’t even know when it’s on.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect easy to use This is a fantastic dishwasher, i should have probably got a larger one but no fault of the washer, its just when i really get in do a bit of cooking i have to 2 loads, but understandable when you have frypan and saucepans and baking trays its a bit much. so far the machine is running perfect, i dont really use the very top draw above the glass except for larger knifes apart from that i find really pointless.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regrettable Purchase This was a replacement for a Bosch washer. I read around but ultimately took the recommendation of the Appliances Online phone sales team, and regret the purchase. If I could, I would go back to a Bosch. In fact, if anyone from Appliances online reads this and would like to find a way to do this I'd love a call. The cutlery, in particular knives, are never clean, and the worst 'feature' of all is the drying, dishes are never dry, and while I could open the door once the cycle finished, I'm not getting out of bed at 2am to do this.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken and chipped plates Bought this dishwasher a month ago. Love that It is quiet but if I had the chance to test run it before I bought, I would have purchased another dishwasher. Broken and chipped plates. Have just bought new dinner plates to replace them. Bottom rack, even when empty doesn't run out smoothly, looses the track it's on. Trying to push back in is a nightmare as plates etc bash against each other, hence breakages and chipping. Worse when it's full as it's back breaking to have to lift the rack back in place. Have almost dropped the whole rack. We have tried standing in different position when pulling out the rack with no success. Stuck with it now, but remains a big regret, as instead of making life easier it's costing money with purchases of new crockery. Does wash well though.
    Date published: 2019-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use features I bought this in the last 2 months, it's been fun, interesting and a bit of a challenge changing brands and the way we pack our dishwasher. Overall very happy with the functionality and style of this model.
    Date published: 2018-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes well - but cutlery moves in cutlery tray Washes well, quiet, good value at the price, BUT orientation of the cutlery tray means that cutlery often slides out of the holders when you open or close the the cutlery draw. This is really annoying and could be EASILY addressed if Westinghouse rotated the tray by 90 degrees, so that you were loading the cutlery 'at right angles' to the direction you slide open the cutelry tray. With this corrected, the dishwasher would provide excellent value at the price point.
    Date published: 2017-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from loving the choices of program bought this a couple of months ago. my very first dishwasher ever. whoo hoo
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_156
    • loc_en_AU, sid_wsf6608x, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_westinghouse
    PRODUCT PROFILE
    Domestic warranty details (yrs)
    2
    Place settings
    15
    Top shower
    No
    Type of Dishwashers
    freestanding
    Drying system
    Fan Drying
    Design family (eline)
    Family Size Dishwashers
    Number of spray arms
    3
    SPECIFICATION
    Water efficiency star rating WELS
    4.5
    Energy consumption cold water (kWhr/yr)
    353
    Water consumption (litres)
    13.5
    Noise level dBA
    45
    Energy Star Rating
    3
    Water supply
    cold
    DIMENSIONS
    Total height (mm)
    850
    Product height excluding removabale worktop (mm)
    820
    Total width (mm)
    598
    Height adjustment (mm)
    20
    Total depth (mm)
    598
    WASH PROGRAMS
    Number of Programs
    8
    Programs
    Rinse,fast 30min,sensor,heavy,eco,Time Save 50 minutes
    Wash option
    Hygiene,Half Load+,Zone Wash,Rinse+,Dry+,Delay End,Tablet
    CONTROL PANEL
    Control panel type
    Push button electronic
    Display indicators
    time remaining,wash progress,rinse aid,End,service code,program selected,tablet function,Delay End
    Top mounted control panel
    No
    Control panel finish
    grey
    FEATURES
    Other Features
    load sensing,child lock on control panel,Soil Level Sensor,Zone Wash
    Dispenser
    detergent,rinse aid
    Water safety system
    overfill protection,bottom catchment tray,anti-flood protection
    Number of spray levels
    5
    Filter system
    3 stage
    EXTERIOR
    Door finish
    mark resistant stainless steel
    Plinth colour (kickboard)
    grey
    Counter-balance door
    Yes
    Removable worktop
    Yes
    Side colour
    grey
    Worktop colour
    grey
    UPPER BASKET
    Upper basket features
    height adjustable on full load,Cutlery Tray
    Foldable cup shelves
    4
    LOWER BASKET
    Lower Basket Features
    Cutlery Basket (half size)
    Foldable Racks
    4
    Downloads